Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room close to nelson City

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Cedar Grove Motel is an excellent location close to Nelson City. The owner was very helpful and nothing was a problem. I'd be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North

Nice clean room.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was very clean. The staff were friendly. The free WiFi was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dreieich

komfortabeles Motel; top Appartement

Posted Mar 9, 2016
wir hatten ein tolles Appartement und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Stadtmitte und Supermarkt in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Wüttemberg

Sauberes Morel in guter Lage

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Stadtnahe Lage
Das Motel isr gut in Nelson gelegen. Die Anlage ist gepflegt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Lovely motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Close to the city so lots to do nearby
Lovely staff, friendly and hospitable. Spa bath was wonderful after a long motorbike ride in the rain. Furnishings are superb. And they are the first place I have ever stayed at that offered trim milk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong SAR

Excellent location and very helpful host

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Resourceful and warm hosts. Comfortable and well equipped room.
The motel is close to the city centre, the i-Site and Intercity bus stop. We spent a total of two nights there, both prior to and after our three days' tracking at the Abel Tasman National Park. Our host had been very helpful by storing our bags for us in the period between. Des was a particularly warm, humorous and resourceful host and showed us the best way of enjoying our short stay in Nelson for dining, shopping and traveling around. We were also impressed by the well designed facilities in the rooms we stayed in for accommodating physically challenged guests. The rooms were also well furnished, clean and comfortable. Free and secured wi-fi was also a life-saver. We would definitely stay there again on our next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Good value hotel in the heart of Nelson with very pleasant and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Methven NZ

Great Motel close to town

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Able to walk into town. Convenient and quiet. Well equipped. Ample parking. Warm and cosy . Best lighting in any hotel we have stayed in.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to Trafalgar Park and walking distance to town. Lots to do and see in Nelson and surrounds
Enjoyed our stay at Cedar Lodge. Easy to find. Very clean with a few extra touches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel. Friendly staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Clean, friendly, well equipped and a five minute walk to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Motel was close to the Sports Stadium and town

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything we needed
Staff and facilities were great. Will come back to stay again