Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet clean fresh rooms
Cons: Wifi could be better as was quiet slow
Location: Location was great close to the city .
Check in was easy lovely fresh and clean looking rooms. We had a spa pool . Twin beds and 2 tv in each room . Tea and coffee with kitchen facilities. Quiet and very close to the city centre . Staff were lovely and let us leave suitcases till our flights and ordered us a taxi to the airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Friendly owners, recent refurb, handy location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Friendly owners. Proactively contacted me to see how my journey was going when I was running late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Clean, well appointed rooms

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, really modern.
Location: Close to shopping facilities and nelson museum.
This hotel is within easy walking distance to nelson shops. We had a two bedroom unit and were travelling with two children. We found the room clean, modern and the spa bath was awesome. There were little extra touches everywhere,and the owners were super lovely, helpful and accomodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Antoni from Hokitika

close to town

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 bedroom unit was spacious for our short stay. Staff were very helpful and adjusted booking to accommodate extra guest. Although it was raining it is very handy to city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are in a perfect location to make the short walk to the city centre to enjoy the local cafes, restaurants and tourist activities. Umbrellas are available for guest use in the rare times that we get rain in Nelson - The Sunshine Capital of New Zealand!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean,comfortable motor lodge

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Good place to stay in Nelson - convenient to downtown area; comfortable room/ bath/kitchenette. Internet issues at first, but rapidly fixed. Premise parking a bit tight. Small patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our conveniently located motel. We offer free, unlimited,high speed UFB WIFI to our guests and rarely have issues with connectivity, but can offer technical assistance for those that do. We also offer one free car park per room, off street and with security cameras for our guest's peace of mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in a well presented, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by francois-xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Canterbury

Easy walk to Nelson

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to Nelson central easy walk down the hill
Cons: Could hear the toilet flushing from upstairs unit
Location: Close to restaurants and markets easy to walk to and close to beaches by car
Easy walk to Nelson, parking for all units, nice courtyard
4 out of 5
by Phil from Southport

Short stay but nice.

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't here long but was nice and clean and everything we needed but a little bit on outskirts.