Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolyn from Wellington

Just lovely

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at this lovely boutique B and B. I am looking for an excuse to go back to Nelson to stay again!
4 out of 5
for Couples
by geoffrey from Melbourne

A nice break

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good to stay in a B and B situation with pleasant and helpful management
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Stefan from Graz

Liebevolles Motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes Zimmer in einem ruhigen Ort, von hier sind es rund 20min zum Farewell Spit.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Tracey from Auckland

Fantastic Hosts

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic Hosts, Great location, will definately return
5 out of 5
by stuart from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great hospitality by the owners enjoyed spending New Years there
Cons: None
5 out of 5
by wenisman from sydney

Fantastic B&B

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Ray is a really welcoming host, and runs a super little B&B! The historic old house is really well converted and has such a homely and lovely feel, the breakfast is also wonderful. In terms of location it is really well situated and the indian cafe down the road is a great place for lunch. All up this is a wonderful B&B and highly recommended on your trip to Nelson
5 out of 5
for Families
by visitor from Lower Hutt

Heritage B&B

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
ideal B&B with very obliging hosts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: We were most impressed by the quality of hospitality shown to us, and the little details such as DVD collection and complimentary port in the lounge.
Cons: Some of the decor felt a little bit outdated, but this really didn't detract from a lovely stay.
Location: Nelson is pretty, but fairly quiet. There are some lovely eateries and trendy breweries in time. We didn't get time to explores any wineries.
Our stay at Collingwood Manor was lovely. The owners went out of their way to attend to our needs. We were very impressed that they provided us with a lovely breakfast, despite our very early 5am departure! We were made to feel very welcome in this beautiful old building.
5 out of 5
by Cathy from New Zealand - Taranaki

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely hosts, delicious breakfast
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Beautiful garden