Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Road trip

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Close to City Centre, friendly staff, even though it is on the main road, it is very quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to City Centre, restaurants and shopping was nearby
We wanted a place close to City Centre, where everything was walking distance. This was the perfect place, you did not need to drive everytime you want to go into town, restaurants and shopping was just down the street, it was everything we needed. Staff was friendly and very helpful, also gave us a few ideas of things to do during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts, Uk

Touring stay handy for town

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Keep walking up Trafalgar Street for restaurants
Our room was very well equipped and clean. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, handy to everything

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to everything. Clean and tidy. Lovely staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Christfchurch

Great motel close to city centre.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Stayed three nights at this great motel. This would be one of the best motels I have stayed in. Great kitchen and the shower was amazing!! A well equipped place and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to Nelson City and buses

Posted Jan 5, 2016
A nice place - we stayed for one night and it was comfortable and relaxing. The decor was slightly dated but in good condition. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mühlacker

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Diese Appartements sind für diesen Preis absolut empfehlenswert! Es fehlt an nichts und der Supermarkt ist um die Ecke und somit zu Fuß zu erreichen. Die Manager sind super freundlich und hilfsbereit! Haben uns bei unserem weiteren Trips sehr gut beraten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great hotel & staff

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Good location. Lovely place & staff, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Very handy location to town, very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable, laundry facilities in our room was great, quite luxurious surroundings
Location: Excellent location, couldnt be better
Greeted at reception by a very nice lady and told about all sorts of things to do around Nelson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nelson, New Zealand

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Washer and dryer, conveniently located.
Location: The cathedral and Westport, New Zealand.
The unit was in good shape and we appreciated having a washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice staff and rooms, but a bit noisy.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Double glaze the windows and sound proof the entrance doors
Location: Great location, 2 minutes walk to the CBD
The staff and rooms were great, very clean and comfortable. But the walls seemed very thin. Noise seemed to come through the windows which are not double glazed, especially when neighbours are on their balconies, and the front door - which meant hearing people coming and going all night. To be fair, possibly only slightly worse than other unit style apartments of this type and age.