Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very enjoyable stay would certainly come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

Handy to central nelson

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a good stay. Pool was warm not as large as we expected. A cosy apartment. Very helpful staff. Only slight negative was it was a bit bright at night with a light turned on in the garden outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slight mix up but the lass at the reception was ou

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean very comfortable
Cons: Not much , was pretty spot on
Location: Great spot
Had to be moved on second day but was upgraded , was more than pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Just what we needed after a few days travelling

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable apartment with king size bed. Immaculately clean and it was very useful having a washer and dryer to catch up with laundry?
Location: We enjoyed the local market - Saturday morning. The sensational sunset on the seafront in the evening. Beautiful!
Lovely apartments within walking distance of the town centre, shops, restaurants, cinema. Staff were extremely helpful and pointed us in the right direction for the local market, which runs on Saturday morning and was a great experience. Lots of lovely local craft work and local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, good location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent, everything you need, and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location and room facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ

Great Place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Parking is a bit limited but okay.
My wife and I had a 4 night stay. the place was very tidy and clean. This is the 3rd time we have stayed there, which tells it's own story. Absolutely recommend it and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your recommendation and welcome back to DeLorenzo's. We hope to see you next time you are in Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Well equipped modern suite/large bathroom with washer and dryer. Would benefit from a larger wardrobe, but otherwise fine. Very helpful reception staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that we able to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington

Nice layout, close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great place to stay, newly refurbished, has everything you need for your stay. Easy walk into town to restaurants near Cathedral. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We only stayed overnight in preparation for an early morning pick up for an Abel Tasman trip. The unit was very clean and the complex nicely located to the Nelson city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us and our great location. I hope your Able Tasman trip went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gisborne N.Z.

Very handy for our trip down memory lane.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The locality for our requirement.
Cons: Nothing obvious to us.
Location: The ability to walk to "I" centre and then walk on easy walkways. Eating, central shops and supermarket handy.
We had lived in central Nelson for 2 years over 50 years ago, and we were retracing and updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to see you back in Nelson and that you enjoyed your stay at DeLorenzo's.