Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, wonderful NZ hospitality nr ATNP

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, excellent facilities (including full kitchen and living room), great local area near Abel Tasman NP, and really, really nice and helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

We will be back....

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, spacious and with everything you could need
Cons: ......
Location: Walking distance to main town centre
Alan & Lisa are the perfect hosts at the perfect venue. Room was extremely spacious with the most comfortable bed. Bathroom and kitchen facilities were clean and plentiful. The grounds are kept in excellent condition with all the little things that make for an easy stay - they even provide the pegs and washing basket if you need to do some laundry. It is a long way from home for us (Perth Western Australia) but we will be back and will look to stay with Alan & Lisa again. Thanks for being available to help make our stay a comfortable one. Lisa & Ron
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Otago

Very quiet, private and yet so close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Super clean, tidy, spacious, roomy, warm and quiet. Fantastic hosts and a great location.
Stayed two nights and I'm a repeat visitor travelling for business. This is my first choice accommodation in Motueka and in fact will often bypass Nelson and stay here. Lisa and Alan are superb hosts. They quite rightly take a great deal of pride in their property and the rooms always look like new. The rooms are large and open out onto a large lawn, pool, sap and BBQ area. There are no street lights or traffic noise and a peaceful sleep is guaranteed. The kitchens are fully equipped and the bathroom are very well appointed. The showers are excellent! There are 50 channels of Sky TV if you just want to veg out after a big day of play or work. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here either travelling by myself for work or with my family on holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hosts, large rooms, in a relaxing location.
5 out of 5
by D L from Christchurch

Perfect Stay - wish they were all like this.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
best motel in Motueka by far for rom quality and location. Zero traffic noise. Great hosts. Great rooms. Big new TVs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and tranquil spot itch great facilities

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet
Stayed just one night whilst waiting for a property settlement to take place. A warm welcome, run down on facilities available and good knowledge of local eateries. The Thai was divine! Unit warm and cosy and always pleased to find free wifi!
5 out of 5
by Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tairua

Great motel

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels