Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolleston

beutiful spot, nice grounds

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: big rooms, big bathroom, big screen tv, nicely decorated, felt very comfortable and having a ranch slider that opens out to the grassy area was lovely
Location: beutiful place to go on a sunny day, nice golf course
had a very nice stay, tried to extend it but the room we were in was booked out for the following night. had a 1 bedroom apt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulus Wonderful Stay - Country Setting InTown

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Size, Cleanliness, LOCATION
Cons: Nothing
Location: Your can walk to everything you need.
Clean, Roomy, Great Grounds, Pool, and Laundry Room with polite and "Accommodating Staff". Just what you need on a 3 month Trip. We selected this Motel from Expedia and Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Thank you to Al and Lisa for Everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Loved our stay here. Close enough for day trips into Abel Tasman and close to other attractions in the area. Alan was very friendly and helpful at check in and the room was clean and comfortable with an adequate kitchen for cooking our own meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had an amazing time at this motel the owners where amazing the room is very comfortable clean tidy they couldn't do enough for us and exceptional stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs UK

Exceptional Motel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
This was one of the best motels we stayed in during our 10 week tour of New Zealand. The sitting area was large and very comfortable with 2 settees and the bed in the separate bedroom was lovely to sleep in. The bathroom looked new and was of a high standard with the shower being exceptionally large. The cooking facilities were excellent. The best feature was the position with the great views of the garden from the sitting area. A real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the main road, we can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great small motel with friendly owner

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, friendly owner
Cons: Nothing
Location: Abel Tasman National Park
The motel is actually in a residential area; and the owner's family actually lives in the house / office right next to the main lodge. It was a short stay during my trip to the Abel Tasman National Park, and I was surprised by the quality space and service in this lodge. It's a few minute drive to the town center (food, gas, activities), and there is a nice yard in the back with a pool. Great value for family, especially for kids who enjoys open space.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and in a great location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. They really go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. We wanted to cook and didn't want to buy a whole bottle of oil for one time use, so they let us use theirs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best place in New Zealand

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The most updated and clean (greater than excellent) place we visited during our four weeks in NZ. Photos don't do the place justice. The owners and staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Very close to Abel Tasman, and 5 minutes walk to the village. They have a heated pool, spa, and laundry. We decided to take away food and bring it back to the place. Beautiful garden. All better than we expected. Wished all the places we stayed were like the Equestrian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom family unit. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful. The Spa was wonderful after a busy day exploring the area. A nice quiet location off the main street and a great place to base yourself to explore the Abel Tasman area. A very relaxing place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tranquil hotel within walking distance to town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great couple who run the place. Very friendly and eager to help or give suggestions of what to do. DVDs available to borrow and watch. Laundry facilities a plus. Clean and spacious rooms. Nice kitchenette if want to cook. Free and fast internet. Within walking distance to downtown shops/restaurants. Grocery store just down the block. Convenient location to Abel Tasman