Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Roomy unit, quiet location. Liked the balcony, the outlook, and the bed linen.
Cons: Would like more TV Channel selection. World cup cricket was on at the time and we couldn't get it.
Location: Quiet away from roads.
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
The cricket was set up in the rooms, your TV may have lost the channels due to guest before using the menu on remote.Sorry for this affecting your stay
2 out of 5
by Clive from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Human hair on toilet seat, front of bowl, floor and in the sink - poor cleaning standard
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Tired; Service: didnt seem to care; Cleanliness: Dirty, Hair on sink/toilet seat ; the receptionist greeted me with - oh you are prepaid, thats good!! Would NOT stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2015
I have forwarded your review onto my cleaning team as this is not acceptable by my standards.Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Next nice golf course. Close to bus service. Great service.
Cons: All good.
Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; On great walking and biking paths.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015
I'm pleased your stay was enjoyable thank you for your positive review.I enjoyed your company.
4 out of 5
by Mark from New Zealand - Canterbury

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfortable beds & great shower pressure
Cons: No morning papers & have to pay for WiFi
Location: Close to airport & beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2015
I'm sorry we can no longer provide a paper this is due to Fairfax changing there service to Motel's.
3 out of 5
by amy from New Zealand - Marlborough

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: Bed uncomfortable felt every movement, partner put back out. No air-con extremly stuffy for summer.
Facilities: Nothing special, no air con; Service: Good, Respectful, Friendly;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015
This bed was replaced, most New Zealand Motels that where built 10yrs ago did not have AC installed due to cost.This is no longer a financial option with concrete building.We can provide a fan if ask.
4 out of 5
by Paul from New Zealand - Christchurch

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pricing 4 that time of year
Cons: Noisy upstairs kids running around/thumping around early in the morning, the units weren't sound proof
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014
The unit a single cell concrete walls, just children can get excited while on holiday.
4 out of 5
by Diana from New Zealand - Otago

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location to Nelson Golf Course and Airport
Location: Great location for golf
Facilities: Above average; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Neat;
5 out of 5
by Paul from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The closeness to the airport
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;
4 out of 5
by Dave

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Clean;