Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay Wellington Anniversary weekend

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, easy to locate.
Quiet and close to the city. Very east to locate. Staff very helpful and great to deal with. Nothing was to much of a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you Diane for your feedback - we are pleased you had a great stay over Wellington Anniversary weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Good location to CBD

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We only stayed one night but it served its purpose and was more than adequate for such a stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment comfortable . The kitchen lacked certain amenities which made cooking rather limited and unfortunately our cooker had not been cleaned properly inside so when we did go to use it the room filled very quickly with smoke and we couldn't use it. However when I raised this with staff on departure they were very apologetic and did say we should have contacted them at the time to correct it. If we had been staying more than one night we would have. But overall a pleasant and convenient stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you Oz for your review, very sorry to read though your experience with the oven. We have discussed this with our Housekeeping team and have been assured this will not happen again. please accept our apologies for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport

Relatively close to the main shopping area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Tidy and comfortable rooms
Was a nice hotel, relatively close to the main shopping area in Nelson and still within about 10minutes to the airport. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very clean and nice bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you Craig for your review on your stay with us and your recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and appointed hotel/motel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
1. Excellent location-an easy 10 mins walk to town. 2. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment with a huge spa bath as well as a well- equipped kitchen. 3. Bonus- a good size swimming pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Quality Inn Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Facilities including swimming pool fantastic. Tariff very reasonable .Easily the best value in Nelson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Size iof rooms
Lots of space in these rooms / soft but comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Easy to find

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Easy to find in centre of town, but no microwave or toaster in room so unable to get your own breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for us and at a reasonable Tarif. Restaurant attached good atmosphere and lovely food and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Great attention to detail

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Everything you could reasonably think of, was already catered for. Lots of fluffy white towels, hot strong showers, proper milk (not UHT).... The rooms were quiet, clean, spacious and the hotel staff friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good value.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's the centre for a great array of outdoor recreation, including easy access to the outstanding Abel Tasman National Park.