Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Welcoming and comfortable.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We were welcomed at the door. Lovely facilities and a quick walk to town. Lovely gardens and a fabulous breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely stay right in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely old villa with lots of character. Friendly welcome, really large comfortable room and fantastic breakfast. Thanks heaps :)
2 out of 5
by Genevieve from BC Canada

Great place, great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma, QLD

Elegant and welcoming

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent value for money.
Cons: Cost of laundry seemed expensive.
Location: Easy, pleasant walk to town.
Great place to stay. Easy walk to town. Fabulous facilities, especially the bath! Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Ronald j from Auckland

Space & supurb breakfast in elegant dining room

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
To attend conference and associated social activity
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jpmnz

The place to stay in Nelson

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on HotelClub
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay when in Nelson. It was very conveniently located within short walking distance to the town centre, but in a quiet street. The historic old villa itself is a delight, but the amenities are modern. The owners were most hospitable, breakfasts very well done. I could not fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, beautiful room, we felt very warm there although it was cold in Nelson. We felt very much at home there.
Location: Conveniently located
The owners were a very nice couple and very welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Wotif
Very accommodating & a great breakfast. Lovely old (in New Zealand terms!) villa, beautifully looked after & convenient to the town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place, friendly staff, excellent location.