Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to work

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , Thank you for taking your time reviewing Hotel Promenade. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and standards. We are glad to see that you had a good stay with us .We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean keep it up

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I had the best stay and I will surely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day , Thank you for the review on our hotel , we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our beautiful properties in the future. Kind regards The Marketing Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tshwane, South Africa

Decent Hotel, right in town, close to shopping

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It's quiet although its located slap bang in middle of the city
Cons: Rooms have just been refurbished but reception area needs attention. Old dirty sofas. Needs lick of paint
Location: Shopping. Movies. Restaurants nearby. Kruger game park is an hour away
Impressive old lady needs rejuvenating. But clean! Phone in room didnt work. Checking in was quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by akilam@orionhotels.co.za, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Promenade Hotel on your recent stay. Excellence in customer service is a top priority. Your feedback is really appreciated and will be reviewed by the Line Manager concerned.We would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm regards Staff and Management The Promenade Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a stop over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Promenade Hotel on your recent stay. Excellence in customer service is a top priority. Your feedback is really appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Warm regards Staff and Management The Promenade Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel was ok but little reason to stay here

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The area is unsafe, unclean, and not a tourist spot at all.
The hotel itself was fine, clean, staff was fine but really, there is no reason to stay here. The pool is tiny and in the middle of their restaurant so not comfortable to use. The restaurant is not a restaurant, it is a catering company that just makes food from frozen-- so if you have dietary issues (my husband is gluten intolerant) forget about eating there. The hotel is far from the Nelspruit airport (no hotels are really close to this airport), there is nothing to do in the immediate area, the promenade shopping plaza is nothing more than a grocery store and a few run down shops. The area is not great-- in fact when I went to go outside at just 7pm I was told by the staff it was not safe and I should stay in the fenced in hotel grounds. I would never stay here again. I would recommend the much quainter Graskop or Hazyview areas to stay in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Hotel Promenade, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to honestly review Hotel Promenade. We apologise for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay. Management will be informed of you feedback regarding dietary requirements and pay attention to this matter. Warm regards, Staff and Management Hotel Promenade
4 out of 5
by Silas from Johannesburg in Republic of South Africa

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fine hotel is next to the freeway to Airport nd it seems okay
4 out of 5
by Thembelihle from nelspruit

Good life

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good experience
3 out of 5
by tsimane m

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a positive rating. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Hotel Promenade