Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely guesthouse, close to major routes. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful guest house with amazing staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our short stay. It was comfortable and the staff greeting us and introduced themselves on arrival which we really appreciate Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable accommodation and beautiful presentation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, large room, beautiful garden with view, good breakfast, good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate all you compliments and comments as it helps us improve our service for both you and future guests. We hope to accommodate you again one day! Take care! Kind regards The La Roca Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

B & B in a garden

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The beautiful surrandings, the confort of the room and the professionnalism of the staf
Cons: Availability for a dinner service
Location: La Roca was a stop on the way to Grasskop and the Panorama route. Many activities were available including a visit at Krüger park
We had an overnight stay at La Roca and we would have liked to stay longer : the room was great, clean with a private outside patio, the breakfast was served on an outside terrasse overlooking a beautiful garden. The staff was welcoming and helpful. offering a dinner option would be a suggestion to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, USA

Beautiful property with excellent management.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My family enjoy our stay at the guest house. A very different stay compare with standard hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place, Great People and a Stunning View

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Even before I got to the hotel I received a confirmation email from one of the managers and they proved to be kind as they accommodated all requests that I had. Upon my arrival, check in was fast and getting to the room easy. I was pretty happy as the room had a lot of space and it a nice balcony. The place is fantastic because is so quiet so if you are looking for an escape that would be the perfect place. The breakfast is one of the best experiences as the view complements the food (which is delicious). I regret not having experienced the pool, but it certainly looks stunning as well. I strongly recommend the place, not only because is beautiful itself, but also because they are extremely kind, and do go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tahia

A nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The room was spacious and the breakfast was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

very nice, clean, safe, romantic

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: very kind and clean
Cons: no
Location: if you have rent car, good location. but if not, not good
very nice, clean, safe, romantic I want to go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, wonderful decor and staff.
Location: Safari
We stayed two days here and it was wonderful. The staff/owner welcomed us. Room was clean and pretty large. The staff made our breakfast for the safari. Breakfast has many selections. Overall, a great place to spend a few days enjoying the weather and scenery.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Alberton

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing place. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely. Very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The view from the pool area was lovely. It is situated in a very nice area in Nelspruit. Will definitely go back.