Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Noni

Central to everything

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was great and will definitely come back again
1 out of 5
by ARUSHA

not good

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
not a very good experience, staff not friendly or willing to help. hotel was in a bad situation- not clean
4 out of 5
by Sibusiso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mamakiri

Convenient, clean and peaceful

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was amazing, I loved the rooms and the services, I was only disappointed by the breakfast session because the staff was not friendly. They were in a hurry n wanted us out of the restaurant before 11:00.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maputo

Nice hotel, safe and good park, within the city

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff customer care orientation to satisfy the customer.
Cons: Needs to renew the bed clothes and towels. The clothes seems to be old and extensively used.
Location: Good location near the Nlhanga Mall, just crossing the road.
I like to stay in this hotel, special when I travel with my family. The hotel has family rooms that are very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Karien, Hotel Management
Dear Sidonio Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Karien Linde Rooms Division Manager Mercure Hotel Nelspruit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall myself and my family had a very good stay. Only thing was room service only brought 3 towels and we were 4 people. As well as not replacing the toilet paper. But the rest was perfect. Thank you for the aircons, Nelspruit is hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable conveniently situated hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is great for one or two night's stay.It is affordable but the rooms are getting a bit long in the tooth.The TV had very few channels available.We were unable to see the two Rugby Currie Cup semi-finals played on the Saturday afternoon.The room was still good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was good. We just found that the rooms were not cleaned properly and there were things missing in the kitchen. For example, there was a fork and a bowl missing. the Wifi was also difficult to connect at certain times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. In order for us to investigate the error, can you please tell me which room did you stay in? We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Philip Schutte General Manager Mercure Hotel Nelspruit