Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very luxurious rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
a very good hotel with excellent buffet breakfast and lunch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A better hotel choice in Nelspruitt-

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
A good spot to rest up after a long flight to JNB and the connection to Nelspruitt/kruger. Above average in terms of room cleanliness but a smallish room size. Above average staff hospitality. A non-smoking room which was fine but the hallway was full of smoke. The best wifi I found in the Kruger area hotels. The hotel appeared to be one of the better hotels in town and seemed to have a nice courtyard with a pool. I just did not like the gates of Kruger it was closest to. I enjoyed other areas better.
5 out of 5
by Priyesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Bathrooms are terrible. Needs an upgrade. Toilet does not flush properly. Shower is mouldy.
4 out of 5
by Job from Hendrina

Keep on the good job

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy With Really Bad Internet

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: My car was not broken into overnight.
Cons: Astonishing that Marriott bought this chain: No workout room. Internet doesn't work. Staff could not care less.
The Internet would not work for other guests and me. The hotel was adamant that it was not their system, and would not repair it. You have a choice of rooms overlooking a large generator that runs all night, or a busy road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Air-condition did not function.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and house keeping staff made a lot of effort to ensure we had a good stay.
Cons: Improve the ventilation in the rooms and passages. During a heatwave it is very unpleasant.
Location: Centrally located. Ideal place to book on your way for a stop over before travelling to the Kruger Park.
Our air-condition unit did not function. After two attempts from the hotel staff to set it up it still did not work. Only after a heavy discussion did the manager move us to another room. Before this we had been told they will provide us with a floor standing fan. We have also been informed that the hotel is fully booked and no other rooms are available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew and Ants

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Lots of mildew in unclean shower, ants swimming in the coffeepot. Spider in the bed. Sheets were clean. Staff was friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Cons: Staff Could be friendlier and more helpful. The hallway ceiling had a huge hole and did not see any signs of being repaired.
Overall good stay. A bit rundown maintenance, staff semi friendly