Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Convenient

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice enough hotel. Bit dark and could do with a lick of paint. With the high ceilings they need a better system of removing cobwebs!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Very impressive
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not a lot of restaurants
We stayed one night but wish we had booked another one because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tralee

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lovely place to stay great amenities. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Great pool area

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is great, staff very friendly and helpful. Pool is very well supervised with at least one lifeguard supervising swimmers at all times. Rooms are clean but basic. Restaurant / bar food was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was just disappointed in our whole experience. Hard to get to front of hotel because of construction. Had to walk for miles to get to our room with a view of the car park. Ate at hotel because we couldn't find other nicer options. Meal was fine but nothing outstanding. Room large with a surprise of king bed & that was the only really bright light to our stay!
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
the bedroom was clean and had a comfortalbe bed. The bathroom was small and the tiles around the bath were grubby also there was a crack in the hand basin which I was not inpressed with.The breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff!

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff are amazing, nothing is to much trouble. Hotel is nice a central.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great deal of charm. The room was very large and clean. A great view of the gardens out of the room window; it lent a medieval charm to the stay. The restaurant was good and had a reasonable selection on the menu. The wine list by the glass was quite small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cork

Beautiful setting,lovely staff,reasonable prices

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location,lovely atmosphere,lovely sorroundings
Cons: More spare pillows,extra bathtowels would be nice.everything else perfect
Location: Hotel set in nenagh,didnt check out the nearby amenieties.i was there for a relaxing evening