Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, aber... Good hotel, but...

Posted Sep 9, 2016
... das Wichtigste ist immer noch das Bett - in diesem Fall sehr sehr durchgelegen. Service und Sauberkeit waren in Ordnung. ... the most important is always the bed - in this case the mattress sags. Service and housekeeping was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hotel in Irish style

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The location benefits from nearness to beautiful and impressive Loch Derg complemented by the surrounding attractions of the Silvermine Mountains
Location: There are plenty of Pubs/food venues with very easy access to the local town (Nenagh)
An excellent hotel staffed by experienced and helpful people who gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Midweek break

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Stayed two nights with my daughters 11yrs &13yrs for a girlie break. Room was better than expected, big double bed and two single with loads of space for cartwheels (11yr old favourite past time) Could not fault the staff they were welcoming, helpful and really pleasant. We eat breakfast and dinner in the hotel both days and it was gorgeous. Their burgers are delicious. Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lodges are great

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The lodge, staff & food.
Cons: The games room needs the pool table repairing and other machines updating.
Location: Very close to town and easy access to motorway.
Staff friendly breakfast fast & good quality and lots of choices. Stayed in lodge which is great for families as it has everything you need and has a gated entrance so nice and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, clean and large rooms!

Posted May 27, 2016
Stayed just one night but it was great, very large rooms and beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Old and ran down

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Down to the doors that swing outward, staff saw trying to struggle with our suitcases and dos nothing to help. Old rundown hotel. Uncomfortable beds. Terrible breakfast sitting out dried up. Small broken TV in bedroom. Tiny bathroom. Overpriced for what you get. Would not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and personable throughout our stay. The hotel is a short walk into the town with good facilities and large rooms. I would definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not very well maintained

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cottages are not well appointed or clean TV was old and did not work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay here, huge hotel room with comfortable bed. Bathroom needs some work, with cracked floor titles but it is more than just functional it is another large room with a great bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
If you are looking for something with a lot of character and charm that is comfortable and friendly, this is a great choice. It is next to a town but feels isolated when you look out your Windows into the gardens and hear the birds singing. I loved this hotel and would stay here again for sure.