Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lambrini

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ermioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Nikos Ioannou, E-Commerce Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definite 5 stars with not much shine or thrill!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: * nice staff * size of the hotel area and facilities including pools * scenery
Cons: * food * bed mattress * total face lift of the hotel
Location: Many options on the ground and no need to go far outside the complex. Marmara is one option 2 km away.
Our trip started on the wrong foot as driving from Bulgaria at the border we were asked to pay toll in Euros (cash). No ATM, no debit cards, no BG money. Instead the toll lady encouraged us to start begging the cars behind to do money exchange. That was for "weclome"! (BGL are pegged to the EURO and as good as EUROS.) The Geek government clearly has no clue how it could help its country's tourism. The hotel was nice, large scale park with lots to do for kids and adults. Clean, groomed green grass, glorious lobby and the smile of Abey (the doorman) set the tone for the weekend. The service was consistently professional, although unimpressive. The food was average, but far from bad, and the many pools, nice weather, beach and hospitality made up the difference. I give 5 stars as the overall deal we got through Expedia gave a us a big bang for the buck. However, I can see in the heat of the season how the staff could choke managing a higher volume crowd. This is a great place for kids and what made it even better was the staff who did their best, although it was clear had not been the best trained. The pier, the soccer fields, the free dinner we all nice bonuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Meliton 5* Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for choosing Porto Carras Grand Resort for your vacation in beautiful Halkidki. We are glad that your enjoyed your overall stay in our Resort. Also, it is our pleasure that you were extremely satisfied with the facilities, the endless beach and the huge variety of activities. Thank you for recommending Meliton. We are looking forwards to seeing you again soon in Porto Carras Grand Resort for one more integrated experience for you and your family. Kind regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Meliton 5* Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palestine

Very Nice Hotel and close to the beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic, had a great time Rooms are Big enough, Great Breakfast Beautiful location the sea view is suggest great. Feel like heaven on earth. Will go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Me, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Porto Carras Grand Resort for your vacation in beautiful Halkidiki. We wish to express our gratitude for your kind words . It is our pleasure that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your overall stay at Meliton Hotel. It is of high importance to us when our guests leave with the best impression about our services, facilities and staff. Rest assure that your nice comments will be forwarded to our personnel. Thank you once more for your review. We will be delighted to accommodate you again at Porto Carras Grand Resort. Kind regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Meliton 5*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We, a young family with a kid (3), were staying for ten days in the end of August. It was awesome, the beach, the facilities, the entertainment programs. It is very kidsfriendly place with a garanty for perfect family vacation. Would recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Me, Hotel Management
Dear Valentin, thank you for choosing Porto Carra Grand Resort for your vacation in beautiful Halkidiki. We are glad to read that your children enjoyed our facilities and you were extremely satisfied with the endless beach and the huge variety of entertainment programs . We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and offering you another rejuvenating experience. Kind regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Meliton 5*
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great for a family getaway!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Resort has something for everyone. Lots of kids activities. Great beach, pebbles not sand. Food buffet has a lot of daily rotating choices, some food can be hit or miss, other dishes are great. Spa is good. Visit to the winery is worth it. We go every year, would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Evangelia Linda

Stunning and disappointing!!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult to honestly review. In the midst of a hotel where the owners are obviously understaffing, poor ventilation in some parts, not 5 star extras in rooms, no coffee maker, no room service menu etc... there are some gems who are 5 star themselves...ivana the concierge, anastasia at guest relations, petros a. the maitre' and con. at breakfast, yiannid the hairdresser, the spa people and dr nikos and the chef at the news cafe. They are consumate professionals and deserve recognition. There are staff trying hard but it shows thst management doesnt quite understand the concept of real 5 star. The setting, the facilities, the marina are magnigicent.!!!!! 5 star needs those extra touches, and the customer is always right.!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Ermioni, Hotel Management
Dear Evangelia Linda, Thank you for choosing Porto Carras Grand Resort and for your feedback regarding your experience. We truly value our Guests’ feedback and we want to express our gratitude for your kind words regarding our personnel, the establishment, the location and the Porto Carras Marina. Rest assured that we will share your cordial comments with our staff. Regarding a few other points on your review, some remarks have to be pointed out, such as the coffee & tea facilities, the room service menu and the amenities. Firstly, coffee & tea facilities are offered mandatorily, in accordance to our official website, to suites following the Meliton Suite Program. Additionally they are offered upon request to every room. Secondly our room service menu in every room and we apologize for not being in yours. Finally, Porto Carras Grand Resort has been paying great attention to Guests’ wishes and special requests for more than forty consecutive years, which is proved by the great number of the repeating clients. Thank you once more for your kind comments regarding our personnel and establishment. We wish you could give us a second chance to host you and to offer you our high standard services that we are known of. With kind regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager of Porto Carras Meliton 5* Hotel
5 out of 5
by Dusanka

Perfect place for holiday!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to spend our family summer holiday at Porto Carrass Melithon hotel at Halkidiki peninsula in Greece.Greece is our favourit summer destination,but Porto Carrass Melithon hotel we booked for the first time.We absiolutely loved everything about our stay there;the service,the hotel,the room,the beach and there is the great spa too as many other things that made our stay unforgettable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Ermioni, Hotel Management
Dear Dusanka, thank you for choosing Porto Carras Grand Resort and the beautiful Halkidiki, for spending your vacation with your family. We would like to express our gratitude for the time spent to post your experience and we are delighted to know that we managed to provide you with the integrated Porto Carras Grand resort experience, that we are known of. Thank you once more for your review. It will be our honor to accommodate you back in Porto Carras Grand Resort. Kind regards, Ermioni Spyropoulou Hotel Manager, Porto Carras Meliton 5* Hotel
4 out of 5
by charalambos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Slagjan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels