Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A diamond in the rough

Posted May 28, 2017
We spent much of this week on the road, staying in various motels while touring as an entertainer. This stop was a very pleasant surprise and the best nights' sleep we've had all week. The front desk was manned by Jessie. She was charming and inviting. She gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner, steering us towards a delightful country café. The room was spacious, clean (with one exception, below) and the beds were the most confortable all week. The pillows were nicer than my own at home and the towels were fluffy, thick and spotless. Breakfast was usual continental fare and no complaints. Now, the downsides: it is close to the train tracks and we did hear a few trains. There was a dirty sock under one of the beds (Eww) and you need a masters degree in engineering to figure out how to get hot water in the shower (ok, not really, but it did take some finesse).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while driving

Posted May 19, 2017
This hotel gave us a great break from our roadtrip. Room was super clean and there was even a note listing who our housekeeper was if there was anything wrong. Beds were really comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was empty but they put people right above us that was noisey. HEater needs to be checked very noisey. STaff was friendly and breakfast great! Good overnight stop
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Old motel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needed a complete renovation
Location: There was nothing nearby
Needs a complete makeover . The room smelled of a very strong air spray Would not recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for one night stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great room, nice bed but if on the bottom floor the upper floor squeaks horribly. Tough to sleep that way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was not very comfortable, and the shower head was pretty low for a tall person, but the room was very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Troy

Great price and value

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here in the past 5 months. It's a convenient half way mark for us to break up our trip to visit our daughter. The staff is super friendly and willing to meet every need! The place is older but kept up quite well. Our rooms have been clean and pleasant. Breakfast is good and prices are a great value. We will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I booked a non smoking room through Expedia but was given a smoking room. All of my clothes that I didn't even take out of my suitcase smelled so badly of smoke I had to wash everything. We all got up the next morning feeling terrible and coughing. The beds were so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. The staff at the front desk was very sweet and friendly upon checking in though and unfortunately the hotel was booked and we were unable to move to another room. If you have no other options it's at least a place to rest your head. I didn't try the breakfast but they had a lot of food for the morning and coffee and hot chocolate all day.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Good deal

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Just enough - very comfortable- no frills and reasonable price