Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Stain on bed and chair. Toilet paper roll drilled into wooden plank. 3 lights didn't work. Dust and crumbs under bed. Overall gross and not advertised as such
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
ok. the room was clean although all the drawers were open in the room. could not change the setting for air. Someone who had a key to the building got in early morning and started pounding on my door claiming it was his room. tried to push way I to room when I said so not as to to share. will not stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

great price for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: simple, clean
Cons: update the furniture for aesthetic purpose. even cheap ikea furniture would be a nice update
Location: I stayed there for a conference it was a nice 20 min drive through a small ghetto area to ocean drive
I felt the room was equal to the price. Its nothing fancy, was clean and simple. it did have that old stale cigarette smell but it wasn't over powering. Had a fridge and a microwave and a nice tv though I didn't turn it on. The lighting was nice. the shower was clean and looks like it has been updated recently. The bed was ok nothing special. the balcony was nice for fresh air. For a quick overnight stay it was perfect. I didn't have a problem with the gentleman club next door or noise pollution.
4 out of 5
by jeff

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Crystal Inn was clean and comfortable. I slept well without any disturbance. The parking lot was well lighted.
1 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dolores

Location is Great!

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great. However the motel needs some TLC. The room was clean but the rugs in the hall and on the steps were raggy. The breakfast was very minimal and they didn't have any non-dairy creamer except for powdered. The front of our bathroom sink fell off. It was marble and cracked on the floor. Its a good thing no one was standing by the sink when it happened. The workers were very nice.
2 out of 5
by tom

should not even rate 1 star

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in we were concerned because this place shares a parking lot with and "adult" club, to make matters worse the bed was horrible and the frig wasn't even plugged in. It seems like there are a lot of "residents" there. After returning from a late dinner, we found the bathroom floor soaked from the water service to the toilet, the mgmt had to know about this as it appeared to have been freshly dried B4 we arrived. The toilet rocked as it was not connected to the floor at all. beware and stay away!!!!
5 out of 5
by shannon from Frackville

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great for the price . Clean . hotel staff was friendly. defiantly would stay here again ....
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Newark, NJ

Had a great time!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My girlfriend, her two kids & I had a great time! We swam, made friends, enjoyed the fun in the sun & slept comfortably! We will definitely come again!