Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The beds were soaking wet, possibility due to the humidity. Other than that, close to the beach, and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by S.P. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our property to be a nice hotel. I apologize your beds were soaking wet. I wish you would have contacted the front desk as we would have gladly changed your room. I am happy our location was convenient for you. Looking forward to seeing you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
One night stay. Room was. Lean and comfortable. Shower pressure good and bed comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by S.P. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found your room clean and our staff friendly. Housekeeping is a priority for us and Customer Service is very important to us. I am glad you were satisfied with our water pressure and found your bed comfortable. Our guest's comfort is always our goal. I am very happy to hear you would stay with us again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hartford, CT

clean affordable hotel flier to Garden State Pkwy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Front office staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was large, clean with a large list of TV channels.
Cons: Room only had decaf coffee. I'm sure it was just an oversight.
Location: There is a great bagel place down the road, A Hole in One and a Dunkin Donuts.
I stayed at Red Roof on my way back to Connecticut. Hotel was close to Garden State Parkway which made it convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SAM PATEL, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your amazing review of the Red Roof Inn Neptune. It is a great pleasure to read all your wonderful, nice words about our hotel. I am very happy that you are so positive about all the aspects of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Neptune. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from congers, NY

Good value

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel has everything you need, fridge, WiFi, microwave in the room, nice pool. Great value for your money, good location close to the parkway and the beach. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by SAM PATEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of the Red Roof Inn Neptune I am absolutely thrilled that you loved our amenities in the room and found our hotel very quiet and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading pa

Nice

Posted May 29, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and the beds were really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by YOGI, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Great hotel and great service

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The service and cleanliness of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Dear Bruce, Thank you, for the feedback. It makes us feel good when we hear praises, we will take pride in giving you the best services from our side to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and will be keenly waiting for you to come by next time. Thank you for choosing us. See you next time. Sincerely, General Manager Red Roof Inn – Neptune
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable if you're on a budget.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is an okay choice if you need to be in Asbury Park and don't want to pay $$$$ for a room. The bathroom door in our room wouldn't close at all (needed to prop it closed with a bag or it just swung right open). The floor was a little skanky, there was something utterly disgusting scraped off on a piece of a plastic that sat on top of the TV cabinet. And most displeasing of all - I got bit by a spider in the shower and had a huge red welt on my upper arm for two days.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. It is our goal to ensure that all our guests have an enjoyable stay and we are sincerely apologetic for any inconveniences which you experienced while staying with us. Your comments will help us make improvements so our hotel is a better place to stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in our area. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by james

the best red roof inn

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
very clean quiet motel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you had a great stay with us. The team are thrilled about your comments as they all work extremely hard to ensure you have a fantastic time. They are always on hand should you need anything from restaurant bookings to maps of the area, or simply directions of the local area. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager Red Roof Inn – Neptune
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was in the area for a company party and stayed at Red Roof Inn. It's my first time staying at this chain and I was very pleased with the friendliness the staff and the room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you, for the feedback. It makes us feel good when we hear praises, we will take pride in giving you the best services from our side to make your stay as comfortable as possible, and will be keenly waiting for you to come by next time. Thank you for choosing us. See you next time. Sincerely, General Manager Red Roof Inn – Neptune
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for taking time to give us the good review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and looking forward to stay with us in future. Thank you, and have a great day. Sincerely, General Manager Red Roof Inn – Neptune