Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great apartment, great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The location and layout of the flat worked really well.
Cons: Struggling for improvements - they could warn you in advance about car parking, or provide some inflatables for pool.
Location: Nerja is lovely, and the caves nearby are definitely worth doing. You can get a little bus from the museum if you don't have a car.
Had a lovely week in Nerja. Everything was as expected. The pool was great for a cool down, and the beach on a few minutes walk. We were surprised at how reasonable eating out etc was. And there was no problem with noise at night. All in all we could not have asked for much more. If you bring a car (which you don't really need unless to go further afield) it is quite difficult to park, be prepared to circle, but there are always spaces somewhere. If you really can't be bothered with that there is a local car park with good weekly rates (I think about E60?)
3 out of 5
by carole

Well run, clean, safe, nice location, noisy road.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The website should amend quiet road as it is not as leads to carport for one. Also, apartments Latin is situated opposite a Tobacas and any mode of transport continually stopping with most leaving engines running. Balcony just could not be enjoyed as fumes gave me bad throat and nasal problems so used roof terrace even for breakfast. Beautiful view and quiet, well that was for the first two weeks as drilling for three days then cement mixer and workmen for the rest, mixer left on for nearly two hours one day when no sight of men, siesta I suspect. So big shame, mentioned noisy road to Raphael and all she said was 'that's nothing, you should hear in summer'. Nicely run, clean and safe apartments though, no pre advice on pool closure, that dint suit grandson. Apartment was a bit sparse for long stay but we were offered toaster and provided with teapot and lounger cushions (well thin plastic roll) so forever helpful and library was nice touch. So bottom line is won't be going back although perfect location for everything.
5 out of 5
by Clare from Nottingham

Great location, friendly, good value apartments

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend Apartmentos Latin and would stay here again if I came back to Nerja. The owners Rafaella and Simone were really helpful, friendly and always available. It's a really good location for Balcon de Europa, Burriana Beach and for exploring Nerja. There's loads of shops, cafes, restaurants nearby although it's not in a noisy touristy street. There was a little noise from the road from motorbikes but we didn't mind. Views of the sea are gorgeous! The apartment itself was really clean and had everything we needed, and was a really good size.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from Langley, BC

40th Anniversary in Nerja

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Two couples had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It is so close to everything and Nerja is such a beautiful place to visit. Rafaella was so helpful recommending great restaurants. We really enjoyed the Paella on the Burraino Beach. Would love to come back here some day. For two couples there is only one bathroom that is small, but we managed OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Great sea view apartments in Nerja, Spain

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: It is a clean sea view apartment, comfortable beds with a balcony & roof terrace, in a nice area near the sea, friendly & helpful owners.
Cons: Only minor things The sofas looked a bit tired with their old loose covers, perhaps a hair dryer,pop up toaster and vacuum cleaner as standard.
Location: Near the sea & only a 10 minute walk to several beaches or into the centre of Nerja with it's numerous shops and restaurants ,
We stayed at the Apartamentos Latin in Nerja in early 2015, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment and in Nerja in general. I had asked for twin beds and were given 3A, a large apartment on the top floor at the back of the building with good sea views over to Burriana beach, it had a double bedroom , a twin room and with a further single bed and a sofa bed in the living room. Our apartment had a reasonable size balcony with table and 4 chairs and it got plenty of sun, there is a large roof terrace which gets the sun all day & plenty of chairs and sun lounges.The apartment has air conditioning although we didn't need to use it.The spacious apartment was very clean ,was adequate but not luxurious, the bathroom had a bath with shower over , a bidet, plus the usual toilet & wash basin. The kitchen had a washing machine, a large fridge with freezer , a microwave and a cooker with grill, and an adequate supply of pots and plates and utensils. The apartments have free wi fi, and satellite TV although we couldn’t manage to find any English channels on the TV in our apartment.The beds were comfortable and there were extra blankets and pillows stored in the spacious wardrobes. There was an ironing board and iron ,and other items, such as a hair dryer,were available on request. The owner, Raffaella ,was very friendly and helpful , her office was open 9-12 am for 5 of the days we were there and we had her mobile number in case of emergency.
5 out of 5
by N J from Exeter, UK

Excellent all around

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time in Nerja! Apartamentos Latin was an excellent choice: great location, very secure, really comfy room, and very clean. Absolutely no complaints; we'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Other guests were very noisy which was a shame. Rafaella is very helpful.
4 out of 5
by sophie from ireland

my stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
good location, comfortable apartment, internet was rather unreliable, lovely & helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Yorkshire, UK

Apartment close to beaches and centre.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely small complex, extremely clean & tidy. Had a balcony but loved the roof terrace & small pool. Fantastic hosts with nothing too much trouble.
Cons: We had to get up a couple of times during the night to put the air con back on - probably more to do with us not knowing how to use it properly!
Location: On a busy road with a couple of bars and cafes just outside the apartment. The closest beach is just two minutes away.
Very central and ideal for our short stay in Nerja. Going out of the apartment and turning left, the beautiful Burriana Beach is approx a 10-15 mins walk away were there is plenty to do and see. It is lined with bars, cafes and restaurants with fresh fish being cooked on huge BBQ's on the beach front & loads of watersports to choose from. Heading in the other direction, it is only a short walk to the Balcon de Europa and all the shops, restaurants & cafes there. There are also a couple of small, quieter beaches extremely close by.
5 out of 5
by Lapster64 from York

Spacious, clean, good view

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful owner, Rafaella. Great bar recommendations, especially La Puntilla, top class seafood tapas and very good prices. Nice seaview and close to key Nerja attractions but quiet at night.