Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below expectations

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: They need to tell where is the exact location! I chose this place because I wanted to stay close to the bus station but I didn’t get that one!
We booked this place because of the location but actually got another place! The staff cannot speak English .. The room was clean but noisy so, bring your earplugs there! The bathroom door needs to be repaired.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Hostal Abril Recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location was near the bus station & a good bakery & large supermarket. Abril is modern with pleasing decor, good quality & appealing fixtures & furniture. I liked my double room & it wasn't noisy. The owner was always helpful & pleasant I would defnitely recommend the accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Montse, Hotel Management
We appreciate to much your recommendation. Thanks
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from largs

very central hotel in nerja.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: position and cleanliness
Cons: the bath/shower was a bit difficult to enter and both of us slipped and fell with bruising to show for it.
Location: great selection of cafes and restaurants at very good prices. plenty of good shops and coffee stops and great walks along the beach and prom.
very enjoyable stay. we had room 110 top floor with its own balcony to the rear of property. all very clean and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Hazel

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
A good location for the lovely town of Nerja
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what's needed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great boutique hotel in a good location within walking distance to Nerja town centre.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Preston

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't know what to expect from Hostel Abril but were pleasantly surprised with this little gem. The staff were more than helpful and it was very clean. Our room was a decent size however the shower needed updating and we had problems connecting to the Wifi. We got the bus from Malaga and it was a very short walk from the bus stop and to the centre of Nerja. An excellent choice for the low cost of the room.
5 out of 5
by seamus from Dublin

Hostal ABRILLiant place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time to stay here if/when we go back to Nerja this will be first choice. perfect for a couple weekend getaway. hotel and rooms always spotless, gorgeous interior, staff extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by Kai

Ok, for short stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine although I was put into their "apts" which was just a room fairly small very clean good bathroom and small refrigerator, but the in room safe didn't work, the TV only Spanish, the blinds on the sliding glass door didn't work, but still dark enough at night, and the sheets had perfume or something which made Sleeping difficult for several hrs till it wore off.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Canada

A great price in Nerja!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
A simple but comfortable budget hotel in Nerja. We had a large downstairs room that opened up to a small garden in the back. With no street noise at all, it would have been a very quiet night if not for our neighbours across the hall. Good location, just a short walk to the waterfront.
5 out of 5
by l d from london

wifi, a view and a balcony

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
wifi, a view and a balcony - all for a really good price - I would go back!