Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Bullas, Spain

There are few better places to stay in Nerja

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
A real gem. This is our 4th time at Abril and cannot fault it. Friendly and helpful family business who do everything to ensure a faultless stay... with the personal touch. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by HELEN from Granada

Will most definately be back !

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at the Apartments Abril. Excellent apartment with everything you could want for a stay. An easy walk to the Balcon with many bars and restaurants nearby. Staff were very helpful indeed and very friendly. Will definately be back again and would very highly recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Excellent Option

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Did exactly what it promised. Clean, tidy comfortable, excellent value. But remember it isn't a traditional hotel it's an apartment.
Cons: Very little
Location: All the benefits of the Costa Del Sol without the tackiness.
First Class. Helpful staff, kept clean and tidy. NIce garden. Gentle stroll downhill into the centre of town and beaches genuinely within ten minutes. Parking an issue so check your map carefully beforehand.
2 out of 5
by THOMAS from Chelmsford

Good but could be better

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at the hotel before but first time as apartment. Room really smelt of smoke which couldn't get rid of which spoilt our stay a little. Must have been in curtains and furnishings. I was disappointed with private balcony. I did think that you would be able to sit on the balcony but wasn't the case. I think the photo of the outdoor table and chairs gave me the wrong impression. However overall lovely place and great decor.
5 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Beautiful, character full apartments in the centre

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was amazing, with two courtyards full of plants, beautiful details, very comfortable and well equipped, the only thing is you need your own toiletries, water and food. It is in great location, short walk to restaurants and shops and beach. The owners are very friendly, it only too us a while to communicate as English is not the strongest language, but with willingness on both side at works. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Silver Spring, MD

Cute, modern apartment with everyting you need.

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Has everything you need, super cute, comfortable bed, close to the beach.
Cons: The internet never worked.
Location: Close enough to the beaches, but far enough away from all the bars and restaurants so it was nice and quiet.
The apartment was very modern, cute, clean, and wonderful. We loved it. The only problem was that the wi-fi never worked. It's a great location, easy to find, and has everything you might need. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the balcon

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels
Great location very reasonable rates , would definitely recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

A little gem at decent price

Posted May 2, 2010
Quality-price, this is a very good deal. Simple and small, but clean with friendly staff. Laundry facility is not in your apt. Rather, 2 washing machines are on 4th floor and used to wash aprt's linen and towels. However, staff will glady put your laundry loads in machines and will even hang it to dry on the roof, if you wish. or you can hang in on little clothe lines off your own mini balconies. It sure helps to speak Spanish when discussing laundry details!! The place has no elevator, so I was glad we were on the 2nd floor. It is nicely located, 10 minutes from bus stop to Malaga or Nerja caves. 15 minutes to Balcon of Europa or beach. Good, individually controlled air conditionning. Would go again!
5 out of 5
by Dong won

가성비 높은 호텔

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
가성비가 매우 좋은 시설과 서비스 그리고 인근 환경. 바다로의 접근이나 중심지로의 연결도 좋았음
4 out of 5
by FERNANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels