Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position and villa

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Ocean views from upstairs balcony
Cons: No problem for us - except more pillows
Location: The cave bar on site great food and prices , Nerja caves well worth a visit Irish pub in town has live music most nights .
We had a 2 bedroom villa with 2 balcony and a front and back garden ! , lots of tables and chairs to admire the sea views , villa was clean and very large with two toilets and a full size tv ! staff were great ,asked for more pillows ,sorted no problem . Good position, 15mins to beach or town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Clean but tired

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Terrace
Cons: Apartment needs updating
The apartment has a great terrace but the inside is very tired. I have to say though it was spotlessly clean. The terrace saved it. We spent all of our time out there. It is also right next to the pool. It is a 20 minute walk into town, so you may want a car.
1 out of 5
by simon

Nerja is beautiful, our apartment was not !!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at one of the Studio apartments for 7 nights at the end July/beginning of August as we were attending a 50th party in the area. You need to be careful as the listing is a little misleading as these are peoples private holiday homes let out by the agent on the urbanisation when not in use and not by a company providing commercial accommodation such as a hotel etc. The apartment itself was clean if not a little shabby with many fitments hanging off or been poorly fitted. The worst part of all is that the apartment had no Air Con and was unbelievably hot, we measured the inside temperature at 50+ degrees and the humidity was horrendous. Being a studio apartment, it had a mezzanine floor with the bed upstairs with an incredibly low ceiling which acted like a pizza oven, it was stifling. We ended up 'sleeping" downstairs on the sofa, if you can call "sleeping" the odd hour or so nap we managed to get. We complained to the agent who could only offer us a free standing air con unit if we paid an extra 60 Euros for the week, I declined as I thought it was a rip off. I have since been told that under Spanish law, properties made available for tourism rental must have air conditioning fitted, I checked this online myself and it is correct. The complex itself is nice with swimming pools etc, but my wife returned with two of her bathing suits ruined by the high chlorine content in the water turning them a yellow/green colour. Don't think I will be rushing to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Helpful staff, gorgeous views of Mediterranean, incredible gardens
3 out of 5
by John

Visit the Caves.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The flat was not fully equipped. We had to lug luggage up some 40 steps. Not funny when in your twilight years. When booking ensure you get a flat on the float. None of this spoilt our stay in Nerja. Delightful small resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Great place - would certainly go back.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff were helpful and the village was well maintained. The apartment itself was well equipped. Views of both the sea and the mountains.
Cons: The website needs to reflect that the accommodation does not have a bath.
Location: Nerja is full of character - beaches and narrow shops. Malaga is a beautiful city, well worth visiting.
El Capistrano is a holiday village of apartments on the edge of Nerja, with El Capistrano Sur being one of four managing agents for the site. We had an initial disappointment on arrival as we had booked based on the Expedia web-page saying that all rooms had a separate bath (we like our baths!). Also, we had requested a double bed but got two singles. We approached the reception who were really friendly and helpful, but ultimately they couldn't change anything as all the accommodation has showers only and all have single beds - but they did at least arrange for the beds to be put together and made up as a double. The one bed apartment we were in had a lovely little private terrace and a well equipped kitchen (it was owned by a family and rented out through the agency). I used the communal swimming pool near our apartment (there are a few of them in the village) every morning when it was quiet - it was fairly well used in the afternoon. There are a few big supermarkets within a few hundred yards, although the small supermarket in the village was well stocked and had decent prices. There is a restaurant on site and more just off site, across the road. We had a hire car and there was never a problem parking. Everywhere in the village was kept very clean. It was a short trip into Nerja itself, probably about 30 minutes by foot. If you want the beach it is about 15 minutes away straight down across the road, a sandy beach with lots of shops and restaurant. I would certainly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

We had a 2 bed apartment which was well equipped

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Clean nice garden well equipped and comfortable with nice view We like to stay where you can choose to socialise or be private this was perfect Parking was outside the apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Beautiful holiday village on edge of Nerja

Posted Mar 2, 2017
A lovely place to stay. A holiday village built in the traditional Andalusian style with well kept gardens and flowers in full bloom along the paths that wend their way between the villas. The local blue bus connects the village with Nerja town centre and the beaches. Convenient for the supermarket and buses to the Nerja Caves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mountain cave

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very misleading on the website as to exactly what this hotel/villa business is. On arrival it was hard to find reception. When we found it reception is open for very limited hours each day so had to hang around Nerja for hours before check in. I was given a villa a long way from where I was led to believe I'd booked. High up in the mountains 30 mins walk from outskirts of Nerja. Also up lots of steps. The man at check in was helpful and polite. My villa was VERY SMELLY - Spanish plumbing but also a very stinky water heater in a bedroom cupboard that honestly smelt as though something had died in there. Needed the windows open as much as possible which is hard over late December early January as it's cold at night. Only one little heater + heater in bathroom. Basic bedrooms, could do with upgrading but OK. Had to buy some equipment for the kitchen as in my experience this was VERY BASIC and lacking. Also the kettle was dodgy - boiling on it's own but not when switched on intentially. There were light bulbs out in the bathroom. Living space was OK..... Balcony/terrace was the saving grace for this villa as it has a beautiful panoramic view of Nerja, sea and mountains with amazing sunrise and sunsets every day. Also very peaceful and quiet which is what I was looking for. No wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, pretty, perfect

Posted Jan 1, 2017
If you are looking to stay somewhere in Nerja that isn't right on top of everything then this is the place. It's about a 15 minute down hill walk to Burriana beach and 20-25 minute walk in to town. If you're not keen on walking then there is a bus that will take you to either to the Caves of Nerja (a must do) or the opposite way in to the heart of town. There are 2 pool areas, a restaurant and bar. It really is very pretty with white walls and beautiful flowers everywhere. When the San Isidro festival is on in May it's just a few steps away from where the procession of horse drawn carts, floats and folk in traditional dress pass through on their way to Nerja caves, where they have a big party and live music to celebrate the occasion. Just fab 😊