Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, plenty of hot water and great shower pressure. Simple and budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have stayed in in Andalucia.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Everything.
Chaotic checkin. Poor food. Miserable staff. Breakfast ok but mouldy fruit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, do NOT waste your time

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The Lousy customer service. The absolute worst in all of our travels across all of europe.
Cons: Everything. The hotel management is a poor excuse for customer service.
Location: Who cares, when they give away your room and don't take accountability for their screw up. LOUSY LOUSY LOUSY customer service.
We booked this hotel 3 months in advance, along with 9 other hotels for a 2 week vacation. This hotel was by far the the one and only POOREST experience we have ever had - anywhere. They gave away our reserved room. The attitude and communications from hotel front desk was - "Not our problem". We had to leave the hotel, and drive 2 hours to next city on our trip and forget about sightseeing Nerja - ALL BECASUE OF THIS HOTEL'S LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT BOOK OR STAY AT THIS HOTEL. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU AND THEY DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE WORDS CUSTOMER SERVICE.
3 out of 5
by Laura

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Our rooms were a bit loud due to proximity to restaurant/ kitchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Romford

Quiet get-away

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet hotel with amazing staff who were very welcoming and all spoke very good English. It´s a little bit out of the way so can be tricky getting in and out of town, but if you want a nice quiet little place to stay, this is definitely the right choice.
4 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James

Return visitor

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night this trip but impressed with new bathrooms since last time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Good hotel with few frills.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: It was fine, the room was clean and there was free wifi. We had a view of the Mediterranean (although you saw the highway first).
Cons: It has aged a bit so needs some updating.
Location: If you just want to visit the caves of Nerja, this hotel is perfect. A shuttle from the caves can take you to the town centre--get there early.
The perfect part of this hotel, it is a very short walk to the caves of Nerja, which we wanted to see.
3 out of 5
by joanna

Great for a stop over to visit the caves.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. They have us lots of information on arrival, were very helpful. We were also able to choose out evening meal from the €9 lunch menu. The portion sizes were enormous. Great fot visiting the caves but far from the beach. Accessibility for children and the elderly very difficult. You need to go to the Nerja beaches by bus or car.