Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Heidi

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't expecting such a nice room! When we walked in and opened the back curtain we realised that we had a back door with the pool right there. It was lovely swimming in the afternoon heat. The bed was super comfy and the staff helpful and friendly. The cheap tapas weren't very good but didn't cost much so we didn't mind. We would probably recommend trying the restaurant next door instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, large comfortable room although the balcony overlooked a wall and waste ground. Pool area was spacious and quiet. Generally the food was of a good standard at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

excellent

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
excellent, pool side room, great views, supper clean, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, K

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location just out of Nerja centre Visit Frigiliana 20 minutes away. Granada and La Alhambra are hour's drive
Los Arcos is a little way out of the centre of Nerja (25 minute walk). We had a pleasant, comfortable and very clean room with a beautiful view towards the sea. Shower worked well and plenty of warm water. Lovely swimming pool and surrounding area. Unfortunately after our second day it was emptied for maintenance but we were offered the free use of the pool in the hotel next door. Just a 15 minute walk from Burriana beach which is buzzing and full of bars. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Los Arcos

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Not a lot!
Cons: Hotel requires an upgrade more staff and a much better breakfast choice.
Location: Poor location really.
Disappointed with this Hotel. Stayed one night. Pool had no water in it! Requested double bed had 2 twin beds! Breakfast was awful with very little choice. Not near enough to the centre of Nerja and had a climb uphill to get back to the hotel. Hotel seems to be short staffed with the reception lady who was excellent I might add doing at least three jobs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite a walk from the beach and Balcon de Europa

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast! Complimentary water. The hotel is clean.
Cons: Shampoo would be nice. There is a soap/shampoo dispenser in the shower but it is not good for your hair. Coffee at breakfast could be better.
Location: The walk to the beach is quite long but you could drive. Also i
The hotel has free parking and good breakfast! It is clean. There were very few people in the hotel so it was great! I don't know what happens when it is full as it is quite small. You have a balcony and a sea view but I would not want neighbours out there as it would feel very crowded. There was maintenance on the pool and the staff apologised. We were not planning on swimming in April anyway but it smelled quite bad with some chemicals. We were there just for one night and left quickly but it would not have been a nice longer stay with this inconvenience. They offered us to use a pool area in a hotel nearby but I just wanted to read a book and enjoy the view. Everything else was fine!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Short but sweet stay at this friendly family hotel. We had a superior room that was large and had a big terrace with sunbeds and umbrella. The hotel had a lovely pool and poolside seating area. The bar was a little dated but offered drinks (with a generous happy-hour) and food. The hotel restaurant was excellent, a great choice of mouthwatering dishes all beautifully prepared and presented. The staff at the hotel were warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. I would not hesitate to return for another stay.
3 out of 5
by Yvon

ok stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nerja was a beautiful place to visit.The but hotel staff were too busy handling the bar, restaurant and front desk.
5 out of 5
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of Space

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was a great value. Nice breakfast, a bit of distance from the beach and main shopping, but perfect for a good night's rest. Staff was VERY responsive.