Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mary p from Ireland

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay here and really enjoyed it . The hotel was very central , clean and comfortable and would have no problem recommending it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to all the sights.Many eateries too a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Jean from melton mowbray

mena plaza

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a great location. No frills but very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tiptopdreamer

unbelievable location and fab hotel for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
thoroughly enjoyed my staff, staff incredible and hotel clean and comfortable. Location couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a.k from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: location and staff
Location: perfect location
brilliant hotel, great location, staff very friendly, food good in the morning, only bad point smaybe were paying 9 euro a day on parking in their own car park, and the airconditioning was locked out on a timer. i would recommend this hotel and nerja to anyone
4 out of 5
by Maureen Murphy

great location

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
the location was excellent ,the staff were very helpfull , the room was a good size and very modern and clean although the beds were not that comfortable,the balcony was a great size.The breakfast was ok although they could give a better choice of bread. Our only problem with the hotel was the fact that you could not get tea or coffee any time during the day or night after breakfast finished, We would highly recommend this hotel if the coffee was not an issue for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from Scotland, UK

Great for a short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Pros: Great room size
Cons: Too much cleaning products used
Location: Excellent
Does what it say on the tin only fault was sometimes smelt to much of the cleaning products
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Great hotel in a great location. Deserves more than the 2 stars it has and would not hesitate in booking a return stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Mena Plaza. Fantastic

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
I would find it very difficult to say anything bad about this hotel. It is in a fantastic location, close to the main square on one side and winding streets with bars on the other side. It is a really clean hotel and the room was spotless. Breakfast in the morning was nice and neat. One of the best things I can say that the pool on the roof is great with amazing views of the surronding hills. Great place