Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
There are 2 big supermarkets <1 min away but the centre is a 20 min walk. Burriana beach is about 15 mins walk but this is quite a steep, difficult walk coming back. The pool area has a good sea view but not big enough as it can get quite busy with children which makes it difficult to do any swimming. On arrival we were given a grotty room which had an unpleasant smell of smoke. We had requested a sea or pool view, but this room had neither. We were told the hotel was fully booked so we would have to wait until morning for another room. At no point did the receptionist apologise for the unacceptable standard of hotel room. When we asked again in the morning, we were told once more that nothing could be done so had to wait another hour. We were then given a room with a garden view which was decent enough. However when we returned to our original room to collect our luggage, we could not enter the room as the battery for the electronic lock had ran out. Again the receptionist did not apologise for this and we had to wait half an hour to get into the room to collect our luggage. When we finally collected the luggage and moved it to our new room we found 2 maintenance workers fixing the headboard. Again no apologies but another 20 mins waiting to enter the room. It wasn't until 1130am the day after arrival that we could actually enter our room. The room facilities are ok and of a good standard for a 3* hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice short break with my sun not to long a walk from the centre of town or beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Value for money

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quite handy. Excellent breakfast. Staff efficient and friendly.
Cons: Could benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in room. Also bathroom could use a little refurb.
Good clean room, comfortable beds. Entertainment was fine.
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Would Recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at this hotel and would recommend. WiFi in the room was not great but no problem in the lounge etc. Great value and great location
4 out of 5
by Greg from Bexhill

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel represents great value for money. Our room was spacious, clean and the bathroom included a powerful hot shower, complementary shampoo and shower gel. Plenty of areas around the hotel to relax in. Wish we,d seen the buffet advertisement as it looked a fair choice for the price. It is a little way out of the town centre, but we enjoyed the very interesting walk. The hotel reception were very accommodating and if we were staying in Nerja again, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wiggy from worcester england

great for a relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: choice and times for eating
Cons: all doors were noisy
Location: a little out of town but a good cheap bus route nearby.
After school holidays so was full of elderly people and was not child friendly,pool was very deep, having said that staff ,food and entertainment was very good
4 out of 5
by phil

long walk

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels
overall nice hotel food good but location not close enough to town balcon de europa 45 mins walk away