Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Room nice but the bathroom was very small

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Location: 12minutes walk to centre of town and very good restaurants
Breakfast was reasonable, food and coffee served in the bar area was very good, although there was notices saying no saving places by both pools the staff did not impose it, which was a shame, there was no service at the pools, Ie: no food or drink, There is a fridge in the rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitcham

Nice hotel great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location ,cleanliness,view staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of bars,restaurants,scenic walks.
Had a great time in Nerja, lovely hotel beautiful seaview,room was spotlessly clean. Very pleasant staff ,could not vault anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Miguel Ángel L.A. Dirección Hotel Perla Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your comments and points received in Expedia. It is very special for us our staff, because they make all happen. Seaview rooms are wonderful in order to have such a pleasant vacations, and we are located 10/15 minutes from the city center. We are just willing to have you back in the near future. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Lovely hotel very close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel in two parts either side of road. Not advised at booking that was the case so was bit disappointed on arrival, however lovely underground walkway joining two sections.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Miguel Ángel L.A. Dirección Hotel Perla Marina, Hotel Management
Dear Noleen, We want to thank you for commenting in Expedia. Our Hotel has two buildings, and both of them have all the room types. However, as said, there is a tunnel connecting from one side to another. Wishing to see you soon,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very uncomfortable bed

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The most uncomfortable bed ever. It was like sleeping on cardboard. The staff was very rude. We left after one night. Also, the food they offered for breakfast was totally disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average level for some vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Its location
Cons: The structure is dated and the room need a facelift, desperately...
Location: Everything, the balcony of Europe is phenomenal, many restaurants give you the possibility to enjoy a nice meal at the terrace, food quality is not th
Enteriing the room, there was a strong odor of mothballs (naphtaline). We had to open the balcony door and keep it open at night time. The waiters at the restaurant were rude and negligent, too many people to take care of and very reduced staff. Still the persponality of the employees could be more pleasant and affable. The geographic location of the hotel saved the ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Good food, friendly helpful staff, comfortable, very clean, had a lovely holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: More sun loungers around the pool.
Location: Short walk into the centre of Nerva where there are lots of great restaurants Bars and shops.
Great stay lovely balcony overlooking garden. Good breakfast and daily cleaning service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to town
Cons: Corridors dirty .rooms quite tired , shower leaked with very little water pressure
Location: Ok
Again booked through Expedia , chose the hotel from the pictures , and for the 2nd time in two months found on check in we were not staying in chosen hotel but a more shabby one across the road ,with the same name , same story in Mallorca , beware .
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected and unloved Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the size of the hotel (2 buildings and few apartments) are really good but it is a shame this place so neglected!
Cons: The owner sells to someone who could see the potential of this place! but keep Carolina in the reception!!
Location: Great location!
We were surprised by the condition of the hotel, this can not be a 4-star hotel at all. There was no room when we arrived, then we were offered a room on the ground floor overlooking the car park. When we threatened to cancel the booking & leave, we almost immediately were offered a room at the back of the hotel by the "later became helpful" Morrocan Carolina!! On the following day, we had to pay an extra 20 euros for a room with sea view.