Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely well prosented apartments.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really well presented apartments & gardens with lovely views of the mountains & white dwellings . Relaxing pool area with no usual sun bed reserve issues even in August The staff really polite & helpful nothing was too much trouble. Within walking distance of the beach & town centre. I would recommend to others. The only negative I would say remove the broken equipment in the gym if gives a bad impression when everything is so well kept. Well done all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,   It is a pleasure that you have stayed with us and we want to thank you for your opinions about our hotel, we will take note of the gym equipment to remove it and put a new equipment, thank you for let us know of it. We hope you continue to trust our team for your next vacation, and wish you a warm welcome. Thank you so much and best wishes, Bea
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments had everything you need and the local supermarket was 50yards away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk UK

lovely hotel, very friendly staff, very clean

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel because it wasn't too big, or rowdy, and also the fact that it was clean and well maintained.
Cons: probably a few more sun loungers.
Location: we didn't have chance to explore the area fully as we were only there for four days but what I did see was very nice
we were in Nerja for my son's wedding, we had a lovely stay, our only problem was the hill to the hotel, apart from that I would recommend the Marina Turquesa to my friends and family if ever staying in Nerja.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

We've finally cracked the family holiday

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Beach (Burriana is closest) Nerja town Cuevas de Nerja Málaga (we took the bus back and forth, rides cost around €4)
We usually spend holidays staying with friends and family, but are now sold on the serviced apartment concept. Our girls (ages 7 and 10) loved the spacious apartment, the balcony overlooking the pool and the mountain views. By shopping at the very nearby Mercadona supermarket, we ate meals at "home" and prepared sandwiches to eat on day trips - thus making it a very economical trip. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the beach was a 15-minute walk. We'd love to go back..for a full week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Not really worth it

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness, air con
Location: big supermarket
I only stayed here for one night, thou I did not use the pool or any other facilities, I found this hotel quiet disappointing. First, the bathroom and toilet is not clean, we found dead bugs on the floor or marks everywhere. The air con does not work really well, especially during the afternoon, we tried to ask for help, but the lady said it is normal. Luckily, we got some nice breeze and the temperature went down a bit during the night, so we just opened the window. The bed is ok, location is good to, you can just park outside the hotel, and you can find a large supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Colorado

Wonderful apartment in a great complex

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend Marina Turquesa. The apartment was very large and clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. There is a nice pool for when you want to enjoy the beautiful weather, but don't want to go to the beach.
5 out of 5
by cho

Great resting place

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 nights, it is a great place to take rest. Calm and clean but if you don't have a car, it may be not convenient to get beaches. Reception was greatly kind. Thanks a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value; good location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient, clean.
Cons: The TV reception was poor.
Location: The location is close to Burriana beach (but it's a steep walk back) and a reasonable walk into Nerja. Great as a base for exploring the area.
We stayed for six nights in November 2015. The apartment was spacious and well-equipped, ideal as a base to explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Bea, Recepcionist, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays and for sharing with all of us your real experience. It is very important to know which aspects we have to improve. We hope to see you soon and thanks again. Best regards, Bea
4 out of 5
by Carey from Hawaii

Great find in nerja

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great find. We were able to do a load of laundry and hang our clothes which dryed by the time we left the next day. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Was nice to have a kitchen! Didn't use the pools so not too sure about that. Only complaint was the shower was basically a hand held nozzle. Very difficult for someone with long hair to shampoo and rinse.