Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joan

Good and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable apartment. Disappointed with balcony as very small. Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hostel nerjaluna

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Hostel Nerjaluna was in a ideal position close to the Balcon de europe.Our room was at the back of the building and was quite quiet even though there was building work going on. The room had.every thing we needed and more. On the roof there was a pool which was great for a cooling dip,but it could do with some maintenance and housekeeping. Good value for money and we would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Magnus, Hotel Management
Dear guest We are happy that you liked your stay with us and wish you welcome back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Well situated and convenient hotel close to all am

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable and quite roomy. A very understanding and helpful host
Cons: Nothing really for the price.
Location: Quite central but not in a noisy area. Easy walk to beach and all amenities
Everything met or exceeded our expectations apart from the fact that I understood parking facilities to be included in the hotel package. This turned out not to be the case, although convenient free parking was available a few blocks away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Magnus, Hotel Management
Dear Hugh Thanks for your nice report. We wish you welcome back to us
4 out of 5
by Paul

Inexpensive and centrally located!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
First thing: if you don't arrive between 10am-6pm Monday-Friday or 10am-2pm Saturday local time, you will need a cell phone to call a local phone number to get the code to the front door. That phone number is located on the office door located directly right of the hotel door. It is near the bottom of the door that mentions "For arrivals or emergency calls." When you enter, there is a row of wooden boxes to your left where an envelope will be with your name on it and the keys inside. I only mention this because we arrived on a Sunday and had to figure out this process on our own...... The hotel is centrally located and quiet. We had the double bed studio. It was spacious and the A/C worked fabulous. When we met the owners/managers on Monday they were very friendly and accommodating. They have free laundry downstairs (which we didn't use). There is a supermercado across the street. The rooftop pool was very relaxing though quite small so it's quite easy to get splashed if kids are near. There is a great café three blocks away toward the river called "Good Stuff" that has wonderful café con leches. It is easily walkable to all great restaurants in town. For the low price, you will not be disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Paul Thank you for staying with us at Nerjaluna. We are happy that you liked it. Regarding arrival we always mail all guests beforehand (if we have received the guest´s mail address) to tell them the check-in procedure if they plan to arrive outside office hours. Also your confirmation from Hotels.com should state that you need to contact us if you arrive late. Anyhow we are happy that you read the sign and called for instructions. We hope to see you here again. Best regards All at Booknerja.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: To say that the Hotel is only a 5 minutes walk to the Centre, it was also very quite.
Cons: If there could be a few English Channels on the Television.
Location: Ideal for all things to do in Nerja.
Great position for the Centre of Nerja and all the amenities. Also great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartment. Only ten min walk from beach. Very clean and spacious. Good value overall
5 out of 5
by graham from manchester

nerjalune

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location Superb apartment would and have recommended it to friends
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed in studio apartment, nice clean and basic, did the job, location great
4 out of 5
by Tricia

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
We rented 2 Studio apartments. Location could not be better. 5 mins from centre and about 10 mins from beach. Small block of 8 apartments - more like a private rental. There was a roof terrace with a lovely pool (small) for sunbathing. Apartments were very clean and receptionist was extremely nice and friendly and very helpful. Would recommend for couples or singles - not terribly suitable for families as pool is quite small and on the roof. Would stay there again, but would prefer larger apartment. We thought we had booked a one bedroom apartment, but it turned out to be a studio. It suited us fine as only there for 4 nights.