Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Absolutely loved the parador will definitely go back can’t believe they are going to refurbish this hotel I can’t see what they can improve on !!! Love love loved it .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jesús Pérez, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing the Parador de Nerja to spend a few days and given us your time to answer the questionnaire. For all staff, it is a pleasure to read comments like yours, as they encourage us to continue working every day. We are sure that our first target is to fulfill the expectations of our clients, trying to make your stay a unique and unrepeatable experience. I take this opportunity to warmly greet you sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Nice hotel with wonderful view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice staff
Location: Lots of restaurants near by.
Very clean hotel. Very nice view from swimming pool area.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Wonderful Grounds/Tied Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - Beach is dark sand and pebbly, pretty rough - the Hotel facility has served its time which is apparent as the owners are commencing 18 mth upgrade later this year - the grounds & gardens are beautiful & a credit to the groundsmen - lift to the beach is a bonus
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Pure cool tranquility

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Parador is a wonderful, restful Oasis. We were sad to learn that it is closing later this year for a 15 month refurb, though some of the fixtures and fittings do look a little tired. Will definitely return in 2019!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Relaxing hotel with wonderful beach views

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very nice and comfortable hotel with wonderful outside facilities. Large lawn area with chaise lounges, umbrellas, pool and a lift (elevator) to the beach below. Small playground for children. Wonderful view of the sea and convenient location -- easy walking to town.
5 out of 5
by John

Simply wonderful.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, staff and facilities are excellent, tea and coffee in the room, which is most unusual in a Spanish hotel. The breakfast choices were outstanding. The terrace, with views of the sea, beautiful. A lift down to the beac, with lovely bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Peaceful in a fairly busy town.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Our room had a superb view of the sea and the lawns of the hotel
Location: Busy town with lots of restaurants
Slightly put out by separate car parking fee of euros 12 per day but I suppose they cater for non drivers as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham, UK

Good hotel with lift to the beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location. Facilities. Staff. Food.
Cons: Main issue is the car park charge at 12 Euros per day. Swimming Pool was still closed (late March)
Location: Just outside the centre of Nerja but within walking distance. A visit to Nerja Caves is a must.
Well situated within 10 minutes walking distance of the centre of Nerja. Architecturally of its time (mid-1960s) so somewhat Le Corbusier in style. Not for you if you like your Paradors in historic old buildings! Well-appointed, with nice lawns and great views of the sea. A lift down to Burriana beach is a real benefit. Friendly staff and a huge slection of food for breakfast, which you can take on the terrace looking out over the Med. A really neat facility which I have not come across before is that you can lock and unlock the room safe by swiping a credit card - no need to remember a PIN!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Handy walk to restaurants and awesome beach, though the breakfast with view enough to keep you from leaving. Passing through for just a night, but very favorable impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kent

Stunning setting!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The setting and the staff were great and the gardens and grounds beautifully kept.
Location: Short walk into the centre with loads of shops and restaurants
It was a great hotel with an amazing setting above the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Only a short walk into the bustling centre. My only problem was a hard bed (bad back!) but they did their best to remedy this. All in all a lovely place to stay..