Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by daniel

Palace in the sky

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel treats you like a king the moment you enter . There are not enough words to explain .All I can stay is to see for yourself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shampoo

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything good except no shampoo, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Great Experience, but not 5-star

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Sense of history, friendliness of staff, views and charm of village.
Cons: Maid. Supply robes and slippers, don't rent them - it's tacky.
Location: You must have a car to get there. The whole area is a step back in time, lots of experience just absorbing the surrounding atmosphere & little towns.
Castle itself is enchanting - explore at your leisure, although too many stairs to be accessible for patrons with mobility issues. Fabulous views. Even though we had booked a superior room with queen bed, they first tried to put us in a classic double - totally claustrophobia - then moved us to a superior with twins which we pushed together. Room was nicely decorated and had that medieval feel to it, but the maid was a disaster - mildew in the shower, exhaust fan clogged with lint, hair on the bedroom floor, etc. Bed was hard and so we remade it with the comforters under the bottom sheet. Only staff who speak English are in reception, if that is important to you. Hotel is not really suitable for seeing Rome as there is a 2-hr commute by car, train and 2 metro lines. Food in the restaurant for dinner was very good, friendly wait-staff, while breakfast is cold only with no fresh fruit but unlimited cappucino. The four dining rooms are actually one long room with 3 support arches. Never found the pool or fitness center, but opened the door to the spa and was not enticed by the musty aroma to explore further. The hotel will rent you a robe for 3 euros and slippers for 1 euro if you want to use the pool or spa facilities. The town is charming and there are a couple of decent trattorias within walking distance of the castle (down the hill), but the larger family one opposite the church is probably the best. Go for the experience and not the luxury, and you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by menahem

Magical plays

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
One time in live was amazing the place view and everything else
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Allen from Nashville, USA

Nice castle bad hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room we got didn't look anything like the ones on your site. Castle is nice, but stay away from restaurant. We had to clean the pool before using it. It's a good place to take a tour but not to stay. The shower is so small you can barely move your arms. Hotel needs update.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Toronto, Ontario

EVERYTHING YOU WOULD THINK A CASTLE STAY WOULD BE

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Castello Orsini is a castle. Fantastically maintained and unbelievable comfortable. The room we stayed in was huge, the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and it had a large TV. We ate at the restaurant which was FABULOUS!!It has a pool which came in handy as Italy is hot at this time of year.The staff couldn't be more helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by Steven from UK

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Great place in a magnificent setting. The castle was really great and in good condition. We stayed in a suite which was excellent. Service could have been better but overall it was a great place and easy to find. Scenery on the drive up was also good.