Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Josette from Sheffield uk

Happy customer

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay here and we will return, we chose this hotel for cost and location, a friendly family run business, located in the beautiful area of Nervi right across from the park and close to the sea. We were very happy with the self service breakfast and friendly atmosphere. Thanks to Belsito we could stay here and see family locally and I would definitely recommend this for a modest hotel in this expensive area.
4 out of 5
by Jan from New Hampshire

Old world charm at a fair price.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is dated, but I find that to be part of the charm. Old building with high ceilings, on a main road, so a little noisy. Free parking a plus in that part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Auburn, NY

Loved this place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere, staff, breakfast, parking, neighborhood, shops, restaurants, scenery
Cons: wi-fi throughout building
Location: Great location without all the tourists, shopping, restaurants. Not too far from AutuStrada. Very close to Mediterrean sea
Fantastic rustic building with a beautiful surroundings on a side of a hill very close to the Mediterrean Sea. Very good neighborhood with many small shops. Parking is very hard to find in this area but they amazingly have parking available. Be sure to have GPS to find this place because the roads are narrow and poorly signed. This hotel is family owned and very helpful. The rooms are not 5 star but very comfortable. The wi-fi is free but only available in the lobby. This place is recommended and will always be a memoriable place for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for those wanting simplicity

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We came to this hotel from 5 days' camping in France. Had we really researched the geography we might not have chosen it, as Nervi is to the east of the city so not the obvious choice from France. However, Nervi is worth a little time in its own right - the hotel is close to the sea front (we ate well looking over the sea) & to a couple of museums. The manager was very welcoming, spoke good English, & guided us on local transport (it's easy to get into the centre of Genoa by bus & you get nice coastal views, though you need to keep an eye on last bus times at weekends). Very simple no frills hotel, which suited us (though the lack of A/C was a little hard with temperatures in the 30s).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rangi from London, UK

Not bad for the price

Posted May 27, 2012
It's very basic but ok if you just need somewhere to sleep and are going to be out and about during the day. The staff were very friendly and an iron is available if you need to do anything ironing like I did. The breakfast isn't great but I wasn't expecting much for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Punto di appoggio per Capodanno

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Abbiamo prenotato una stanza come base per la notte di Capodanno. Albergo molto semplice, ma dotato di tutto. Biancheria pulita, letto comodo, bagno privato. Staff molto cordiale. Ottimo prezzo, rispetto agli altri alberghi in zona! Soddisfatti! Ha il parcheggio interno, gratuito! Vicino al centro.
3 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anaelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reggio Calabria

Un gradevole 2 stelle

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Belle camere, bella location
Cons: Il personale dovrebbe essere più presente ed efficiente
Location: Location da cartolina, molti ristoranti affacciati sul mare; centro raggiungibile in autobus (1 - 2 cambi, no diretto)
A poca distanza dal mare, camere piccole ma graziose, ventilatore e tv in camera, ma la colazione va prenotata e pagata a parte. Personale un po' assente.