Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by Nes Ammim Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your effort to write a review. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Israel

good location, tiny rooms

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: location, landscaping, cleanliness
Cons: staff not very accommodating, rooms way too small for the price charged!
Location: near Nahariya. Rosh HaNikra,, Achziv beach, Akko all within minutes.
the location was fine, and I thought the price was good until I saw the size of the room - tiny! It was very clean, though, so I suppose that makes up for the size. I do think it was overpriced though. The food was fine, but the staff was difficult to deal with. Don't think I'd go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for your review. Regarding your comment on the size of the rooms - the rooms are standard hotel rooms, not smaller and not bigger. It always depends with how many people you are staying. We also offer our kibbutz appartments, which have more space. Out hotel stuff is always trying to offer the best service and each guest is always glady welcome to contact anyone of the team. Some misunderstandings may occure due to the fact, that most of the stuff members are European volunteers - though we think, that it gives a very special charm to our hotel and makes it worthy to come! Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 minutes from Nehariya - perfect for the family

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was very kind and the room was clean. Has a pool, playground and a soccer field inside the compound. All in all, very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by Nes Ammim Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy to read your kind words. Thank you for the effort and please, feel welcomed to come back! Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse situated in a nice area

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Cons: Room AC and cleanliness of the swimming pool
Location: Akko & Haifa
The guesthouse in is situated in a nice area away from city life. If one has a car then it works best as one needs to drive to Akko & Haifa from there. We went there in June, and one of the problems we faced in the rooms were the AC as it took forever for it to cool the room. Also, the swimming pool was dirty at times and they need to be more strict about making people shower before getting into the pool. The staff are very friendly and the food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! Indeed, our Hotel lies further away from the city life, therefore it offers the perfect atmosphere for relaxation. I am happy to inform you, that since recently there is a public bus which connects Nahariya with our village. Regarding the problems with our old AC system - at the moment we are working on the renovation! We would be happy to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Stan from Jerusalem, but from USA

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels
Very beautiful grounds, very good breakfast, pleasant room, synagogue in main building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by Nes Ammim Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much! You are welcome to come back to our Hotel anytime. Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
5 out of 5
by Andrei from Israel

Between Akko and Rosh Hanikra

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were four families. We visited Rosh Hanikra and Akko (the Old City) then stayed one night in Ness Amim. Next day continued to Safed. The hotel consists of a few small buildings, we enjoyed the large green spaces between them. We would like to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by Nes Ammim Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear Andrei, We are very happy, that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us! Indeed, Nes Ammim Hotel is situated in a comfortable place to travel around in Galilee. And especially if one wants to escape the hectic of the city! We will gladly welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to avod it

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms
Location: Ok
Very basic services, does not worth the money, photos of the hotel is misleading rooms have no facilities at all no cabel tv no net kids were bored
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your effort to leave a review about our Hotel. I would like to note, that our Hotel offers standard services as every hotel. Our TVs have main channels, internet network you can freely use in the Lobby room, while enjoying your coffee. For the children we offer a big playground outdoor as well as playing room inside. We hope to welcome you again in the future and to assure the best service we can. Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Nes Ammin Kibbutz Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I was traveling at the Passover holiday. Being American and non-Jewish, the holiday meal in the large dining room was somewhat intimidating. The staff did every thing to make me feel welcomed and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014 by Nes Ammim Reception Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Marija Nes Ammim Reception Team