Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Seong Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Feng Yi

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für Feedback. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt, Ihr Alpenrose.-Team
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Missouri

Very Pretty

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very pretty hotel and view. Helpful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für diese wirklich gute Hotelbewertung. Wir freuen uns, daß es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank für das große Lob für unsere Angestellten. Bis bald, Ihre Fam. Krautheimer
5 out of 5
by G

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, wir freuen uns über diese sehr gute Bewertung unseres Hotels und freuen und auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
3 out of 5
by Priscilla from Lausanne

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the breakfast was really nice with a lot of choice. The staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately, there was a group of 20 Asian tourists together on the floor above and they were unbelievably loud from 4 to 8 am. They were speaking, watching TV, walking from room to room... It was really annoying, but this is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Alpine Getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was close to two school resorts I wanted to take my two pre-teen children. The hotel staff was very friendly and I think they spoke English but we were able to get by with our German. The breakfast was great and even with picky children, everyone left very satisfied. Beds were typical German single beds but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Attleborough

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable one-night stay. The room was spacious and provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast offered a good variety. The staff were friendly and accommodating as they allowed us an early breakfast before our flight.The hotel is located on a hill on the edge of town but a footpath provides a shortcut to the centre, taking only minutes. Our room was on the side nearest the railway line. Light sleepers may get an 'early morning call'.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Atlanta, GA

Great location and view!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and view! Had semi-private balcony. Room was slightly small for 3 adults, but comfortable. Small kitchenette added benefit, but didn't use it. Staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good with hot and Cold items, Wifi was good in room as well. Room needs some updating and was somewhat dark. The location was superb for the area, walking trails right there and everything was in walking distance if you desired. A nice park and sledding hill right there too.