Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel was very nice and comfortable. Staff was friendly and local village unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Rezeption, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your Feedback. We are glad to book a room for your holidays. Hope to see you again soon Family Krautheimer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Over priced

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: The location is 30 minute drive from Neuschwanstein Castle. There're a number of restaurants nearby though.
The location is 30 minute drive from Neuschwanstein Castle. Breakfast is nothing but bread only. Hotel overall is a bit worn out and overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Alpenrose-Team, Hotel Management
Liebe Familie Katrina, das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns sehr am Herzen, deshalb verbessern wir fortlaufend unsere Ausstattung und Modernisieren. Wir haben mehrere gemütliche Frühstücksräume mit sehr guten und reichhaltigen Frühstücksbuffets mit regional Spezialitäten. Wir werden sofort Ihren Wünschen nachgehen. Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie zu Ihrer nächsten Reise wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen.
4 out of 5
by Seong Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Feng Yi

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für Feedback. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen schönen Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt, Ihr Alpenrose.-Team
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Missouri

Very Pretty

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A very pretty hotel and view. Helpful people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für diese wirklich gute Hotelbewertung. Wir freuen uns, daß es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank für das große Lob für unsere Angestellten. Bis bald, Ihre Fam. Krautheimer
5 out of 5
by G

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, wir freuen uns über diese sehr gute Bewertung unseres Hotels und freuen und auf Ihren nächsten Besuch.
3 out of 5
by Priscilla from Lausanne

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, the breakfast was really nice with a lot of choice. The staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately, there was a group of 20 Asian tourists together on the floor above and they were unbelievably loud from 4 to 8 am. They were speaking, watching TV, walking from room to room... It was really annoying, but this is not the hotel's fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Alpine Getaway

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was close to two school resorts I wanted to take my two pre-teen children. The hotel staff was very friendly and I think they spoke English but we were able to get by with our German. The breakfast was great and even with picky children, everyone left very satisfied. Beds were typical German single beds but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Attleborough

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable one-night stay. The room was spacious and provided a good night's sleep. Breakfast offered a good variety. The staff were friendly and accommodating as they allowed us an early breakfast before our flight.The hotel is located on a hill on the edge of town but a footpath provides a shortcut to the centre, taking only minutes. Our room was on the side nearest the railway line. Light sleepers may get an 'early morning call'.