Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig

Nice village atmosphere with activities for kids

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We weren't sure what to expect our intent was to visit neuschwanstein castle . Nesselwang was close by & a smaller village which we preferred . The hotel was very suitable for our family & I would certainly recommend staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mamissimo from England, UK

Useful overnighter

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Pillows
Location: Hidden in a housing estate and a drive into town
This hotel was very clean and a good breakfast was available. Unfortunately one very small pillow each meant we slept badly and it would have been useful to have had a list of nearby restaurants as you can't dine on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from PA

Soooo NICE!

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Great views
Location: Close to many things to see and places to ski.
Great hotel -- really nice place to stay if you like to ski or just want to sopend some time in a small town in Germany. Local area has a lot to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Superb location. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Would go back again and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Kansas City, Missouri

Off the beaten track

Posted Jul 10, 2010
I just spent an overnight here on my way to Italy. This region of Bavaria, the Allgäu, is gorgeous. The hotel was on the edge of town, in a residential area. It was pleasant and very quiet. The neighboring town of Pfronten has more to offer if you are staying a while. Breakfast was excellent. There is no internet connection, only use of an old PC at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2009
Breakfast was fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Das Zimmer war für die geringe Größe mit zu viel Mobiliar ausgestattet. Wenig gemütliche Atmosphäre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eifach Traumhaft

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Das hotel ist sauber, frühschtück ist reichlich. Die Arbeiter sind immer freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ich kann nur weiter empfehlen :-) ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gepflegtes Hotel am Ortsrand von Nesselwang

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Location: Hotel befindet sich auf einer Anhöhe. Zu Fuss ist man jedoch in ca. 10 min im Ortskern
Schönes gepflegtes Hotel. Wir übernachteten in einem Familienzimmer mit sep. Schlafzimmer für unsere Kinder (3 und 7). Zimmergröße war optimal. Ebenso Bad mit Dusche. Leider nur 1 Waschbecken, bei 4-köpfiger Familie kam es ab und zu zu einem "Engpass". Ansonsten jedoch zweckmäßig, nicht mehr ganz neu, aber wie bereits geschrieben - gepflegt. Sauberkeit war ebenfalls in Ordnung. Sehr reichhaltiges, umfangreiches Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel di montagna ben tenuto

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: L'atmosfera
Location: Posizione buona sulla romantische strasse e vicina alle attrazioni principali (castelli di Ludwig II)
Personale molto gentile e parlante un po' di italiano. Ottima stanza (stile montano). Eravamo in 4 e ci hanno assegnato una camera con due stanze. Colazione abbondante con prodotti tipici della zona.