Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Alan from Manchester

Little break

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was generally very nice. The staff were fantastic. The pool bar was shut which was disappointing. But nothing was too much trouble
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was well positioned and very comfortable and staff were friendly !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely a one star hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's is barely a four one star hotel with old furniture. It's has a terrible smell. You should send someone to review the rating of this terrible hotel.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from florida

Not to repeat

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
no air conditioning in the hotel at winter sea son even the outside temperature is 80 No expresso coffee once the machine finished the initial load of whole beams coffee Manager never answer any question Furniture and walsl damage by the age
3 out of 5
by Alan from the UK

A week in Netanya

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was well situated, close to sea, promenade and not too far from shops and restaurants, but "tired". Room was adequate, breakfast rudimentary (buffet with no service at all)and the little service there was at other times, friendly but basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice hotel above the beach

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: the view was good and the elevators very efficient
Cons: service at breakfast time but it was not the best time of year to visit
Location: walking along the front and the lift to the beach was good.
It was pretty adequate but then not busy as it was not a popular time of year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Certainly not 5 star!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Apart from the receptionist who attended to us on our arrival, the rest of the staff were unfriendly and not interested in guests. Our smiles and greetings were met with scowls and indifference. At breakfast, milk was just left to get warm. There was no napkin to cover the bread while cutting it. There were no tongs for bread rolls. When my husband asked to see the manager, he was informed he was not there. When asked when he would be there, he was sulkily told he should write in to the General manager. My husband pointed out that the hotel was certainly not five star and he was informed that there are no five star hotels in Israel. He pointed out that the website states that the hotel is the only five star boutique hotel in Netanya. The receptionist just shrugged her shoulders and turned away. In its favour we can only say that the bedroom was spacious, clean and well maintained. Our only niggle was the postage stamp size of the bath towels. The management have a lot to learn about customer relations.
5 out of 5
by Nurit from colorado

Exceptional stay in the heart of Netanya

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for five nights and we're extremely pleased with this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and attentive. The daily complimentary breakfast was very large and tasty. Plenty of free parking. The guests on our floor were very loud and obnoxious late into the night, but overall, our stay was very enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by Laurette from Colorado

Was okay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was basic. Rooms were big. Breakfast was good. The Island Suites was so much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azernikov from Saint-Petersbug, Russia

nice hotel with big rooms

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Parking, balcony with sea view
Cons: furniture needs to be replaced, especially hairdryer
Location: near center with shops, restoraunts, fountain and beach
hotel near the descent to the beach. Own undeground parking. Furniture is old but comfortable. Varied breakfast, many vegetables