Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Terrible toilet smoke and air conditioner problem.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Terrible toilet smoke and air conditioner problem. Kids are freezed.
3 out of 5
by Leonard

Reasonable accomodation for a short stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, reasonable size room. Turned on air con which didn't seem to work so well and sweated through the night. Informed reception in the morning hoping to get it fixed only to be told that we had to request air con be activated by reception on check in. Strange set up. Even though they advertise free parking, this isn't the case. There's room for about 5 cars in the normal parking out on the street and that's it. After that there's none. A bit of a nightmare and we felt a bit deceiving the way that 'free parking' is advertised. Other than those little things it's a reasonable place to stay and staff pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent hotel right on the front, clean and well presented. Great Breakfast
4 out of 5
by Estelle

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Only downside was that the hotel only had one very small lift and the restaurant was located on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Resort town with old fort and WWII history.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great beach adjacent to marina. Parking was difficult. Had to park overnight on street. Staff quite helpful. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Two main problems: 1. We stayed there in mid May in a very hot day. Even though there was an air conditioner in the room, the hotel was still in "winter mode" and it only heated. It was hell. 2. The bathroom is very small and not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

PAPER-THIN WALLS !!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I liked the Art Deco design, the foyer, the staff, my room and the stunning view and the breakfast.
Cons: Sound insulation between bedrooms. I was in 305 but felt as if I was in 304 too. It was aweful.
Location: Location is excellent. Fabulous views of the sea and the marina and very close to the old town. Lots of very good bars and restaurants around too.
Only stayed one night after having almost no sleep the night before due to a very early morning flight. Went to bed at 11.15 and was still wide awake at 14.30 due to the noise coming from the room next door. It was as if they were in the room with me. Then they kicked off again at 07.20 so I had another miserable night of sleep deprivation. The walls in this hotel are made of paper!! Such a pity because I enjoyed everything else, but if you can't get a decent sleep, what is the point in booking? I certainly won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels