Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great place to crash between fligths

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nearby airport and fair price free shuttle
Location: FRA
I couldn't find anything at the airport when needing to crash for the night. Checked nearby and found this Holiday Inn. It was nearby and only a short taxi ride. Check in took a few minutes and then off to bed. They offered free shuttle in teh morning which was on time and driver was professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfy hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very comfortable hotel with great beds. Nice breakfast and nice, helpful staff. No public transportation and not good for walking anywhere! Taxi everywhere. Internet was pretty annoying - signing in daily several times. Quiet - did not hear planes taking off and landing which is a problem in Neu-Isenberg. Would return because of room comfort, breakfast and beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast was delicious !

Posted Sep 11, 2015
clean room, good location, great food, friendly staff, quiet neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2015 by Hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport which is very much appreciated. I was more than glad to read that you had a pleasant time with us and it will be an honor for me to share the compliments regarding the great food, friendly staff und clean room within the whole team. I wish you all the best and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards N. Rittstieg Sales Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really at the airport and barely acceptable

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: the bed was not terrible. the room was not dirty
Location: strange location quite a distance from the terminals. Nice park behind the hotel for a hike, but it was late and raining so did not check it out.
I could not get into the Sheraton, Hilton, etc. right at Terminal 1. So, booked this hotel at last minute. It is a 30 Euro cab ride away. The rooms are clean, but stale. Definitely low cost place. Odd and difficult to find location. You get what you pay for...and by the time you add round trip taxi fare, you are better off staying at one of the better hotels, if they have space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Great overnight stop.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Welcoming and comfortable. Loved the heated bathroom floor!
Cons: Signs lacking.
Location: Located in what seemed to be a trading estate, but not an issue with own car.
After a mamouth drive we arrived at the hotel and were greated with a smile. Everything was in order the room was large and comfortable. When sorting out dinner the staff were helpful and accomodating. Great stay for the price. Only issue would be no signs to Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Shuttle disappointing

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Hotel room was very good and service at reception was friendly and professional but the hotel shuttle was very disappointing. The phone at the airport did not work and when we ordered a shuttle from the hotel for the next morning it cost 30 Euros and was 15 muinutes late
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbie from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Tie between bed and breakfast!
Cons: Location
Location: Out of the way. A 30 euro trip from the airport by cab.
The hotel had a very nice, clean, comfortable room. The bed was comfortable, it was very quiet at night. The breakfast was incredible in the morning. Most of the staff spoke and English and were very helpful. It is a little out of the way but was a great place to recover from the jet lag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robb and Al from Canada

Expensive hotel to get to from airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: The room size and cleanliness.
Cons: The cost of a taxi from the airport. For an "airport" hotel it shoudl be easier and cheaper to get to.
Location: This hotel has no business being advertised as an airport hotel. The shuttle the next morning was 25 Euro. Not an "airport" hotel.
A very nice, clean hotel. However, the hotel shuttle bus ended at 9 or 10 pm and we had to catch a cab to the "airport" hotel. The cab cost 25Euro, which is the same as their shuttle bus and you can get a taxi cheaper to the city center and stay at a nicer hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Rude reception

Posted May 18, 2011
We arrived at the Frankfurt airport to learn that it would cost us 25 Euros to take a cab to the hotel which was suppose to be close to the airport. The hotel has a shuttle but it also costs 25 Euros. When we arrived at the hotel with no luggage because the airline lost it - we were met by a very rude receptionist. Every question we asked her, she gave us a condescending response. At one point she scolded us saying "well that might be how they do it in the U.S. but that is not how we do it here." Later when we decided to buy Wifi time we read the instructions in the room and it still didn't work. When I called to ask about it, again I was told that I was doing it wrong despite the fact that I followed their instruction. When I went down to the front desk I shared that maybe they should change the instructions in the room. There was no apology - she just said they were changing their system. The hotel is situated very far from the center of Frankfurt and it is complicated to get transportation to the city. So we spent the day and evening in the surrounding community of Neu-Isenburg, which was pleasant, but we were disappointed that we didn't get to explore Frankfurt. Once we paid the extra 50 Euros to get back and forth to the airport, we could have stayed in a hotel in Frankfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Alternative to Airport Hotels

Posted Nov 18, 2009
I just needed an overnight rest stop. The high cost of airport hotels led me to select a hotel further away. Still not a bargain but the hotels can't be blamed for the poor exchange rate. Be careful to board the correct Holiday Inn shuttle at the airport as there are several. The bar had draft beer and they whipped up a great hamburger and fries. The breakfast wasn't cheap but was a feast. The personnel were friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle to the airport was efficient. The room was larger than expected and the bathroom adequate and all very clean. Overall, I got the rest and relaxation I needed to continue my transatlantic journey.