Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Mercure Hotel near Frankfurt Airport

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nice and modern hotel with good breakfast. Room and toilet are quite big for Germany standard. Nice shopping mall across the street. Free wifi but underground car park is not free. Booked a non-smoking room but was probably given a smoking room because the room smelled like smoke/cigarette.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with attentive staff, great room, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Spring, Texas

Will stay again next trip

Posted Oct 6, 2011
While the Mercure itself was only slightly better than OK as far as rooms go, the location is excellent and the service was outstanding. Hotel Shuttle from FRA would be a nice adition, though nearby bus service is frequent, inexpensive and reasonably quick. Look for Jacques wine shop for a great selection at incredible prices. Close to the hotel, but a little tough to find. Very knowledgeable English speaking staff in what looks like a shack but don't be put off by the external apearance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Great value for short stay near the airport.

Posted Dec 15, 2010
I travel to Frankfurt on business often, I would recommend the Mercure Neu-Isenburg as a very good value for business traveller. However it is best if you have your own car. Location is outside of the citry centre. A 17euro taxi ride or a 15 minute walk to catch a tram to Frankfurt downtown core. The airport is a 15 minute, easy drive from the hotel. Rooms are modern decor, clean and quite spacious. Breakfast is top notch as expected in Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

EXCELLENT stay

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Orbitz
Overnight stay before flying from Germany to US. We asked 2 different staff at desk for directions to airport, and were given cursory, unclear, unhelpful answers, subsequently getting lost. Great hotel comfort, cleanliness, decor, and fabulous breakfast. Dinner was slow to be prepared, but delicious.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

Not an Airport Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Orbitz
This Hotel was not as advertised. The hotel is not close to the airport property and, to make matters worse, unlike other airport hotels, does not offer an airport shuttle. Instead traveller's have to take a 25 Euro cab each direction!!!! Given that the room cost approx 70 Eur, total cost including cab back and forth was 120 Euro. If I had of known that, I wouldve stayed at a more expensive room on the airport property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Hotrel Stay In Frankfurt Germany

Posted Jun 11, 2010 on CheapTickets
Great Food and drink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

This hotel is located approx 7

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on HotelClub
This hotel is located approx 7 kms from the Frankfurt airport and a similar distance from the city. Good for airport transfers, and used by Trafalgar Tours. A tram is located 20 minute walk away which takes you to the city. This hotel is good for a one or two night stay, but city location is better for longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Very good for airport transit lay-over

Posted Jul 7, 2009 on Orbitz
Hotel allowed me 10 AM check in and same day check out because of my plane schedule. Hotel does not provide airport shuttle but hotel staff were very helpful and gave me information for local bus which was inexpensive and convenient. I would recommend and stay at this hotel again.