Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Dubai

quite hotel in industrial area

Posted May 19, 2016
quite hotel in industrial area it was OK but nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Alexandra Gehlert, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We are happy that you slept well and satisfied with our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel close to the Frankfurt Airport

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel sits on a quiet street about a km from the main business district of Neu-Isenburg where there are many shops and restaurants. There isn't an airport shuttle, but transportation to and from the airport is easily done by public bus which stops in front of Terminal 1 and right out front of the hotel. The hotel offers a good buffet-style breakfast for a resonable fee and the room was quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by TulipInnFrankfurtAirport, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our rooms and breakfast buffet stayed in good memories. Hopefully we can welcome you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good value for Money

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nicely located, clean, comfortable and nice staff
Cons: Not really
Location: Bus 651 stops in front of the hotel Rewe Market across the road 15 minutes walk away from city centre Clean and quite area
For me it was very convenient because it was just around 100 meters away from where I needed to go. The hotel is located just around 15 minutes walk away from Frunkfuter Strasse where all the shops, bars and restaurants are located. Just across the road, one finds a super market with coffee shop etc.. Bus 651 coming and going to the airport stops in front of the hotel! It is truly a good value for money as I found it to be really comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by TulipInnFrankfurtAirport, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you were very satisfied with our service and location. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again. Your Team from Tulip Inn Frankfurt Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sterling Heights, MI

Business Trip

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient to my work site location
Cons: Nothing really. Rooms are typical small European style. Queen size bed though.
Location: Small city. Did do a walk around on Sunday but the only places open were a few local pubs. Cloudy and cold when I was there.
This was a short 3 day stay for business. The hotel was fine and the room was quite adequate for a single business traveler. The breakfast buffet was very good with quite a few selections.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Good for a night / quick stopover

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: The bus from the airport stops directly outside. 20 mins by bus - excellent, but no restaurants/bars in the area nearby.
Good location for the airport. Free wifi. Very friendly staff. BUT Nothing to do in the area. The quality of the rooms is just okay. Expensive for the quality of rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Lebanon

Good for solitary or couple traveller

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Price and quality
Cons: Location
Location: Far from Frankfurt and difficult acces by public transport
Very friendly staff. Location is far from Frankfurt city but in rush period when prices are so high in the city this hotel will be a good solution, nice price for nice quality, but you need your car to reach in easy way.
1 out of 5
by FTM from Atlanta, GA, USA

Bad experience

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Near from airport
Dirty bath, dirty rooms. Rude people at the front desk ( nigth shift), they charge for internet and also for the parking . Expensive prices (Internet and parking)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

No air conditioning, otherwise no complaints

Posted Aug 21, 2012
The rooms have no air conditioning, and the windows barely open. Wifi is not free, and is fairly expensive at 7 Euros per night. (August 2012). Bottled water is also expensive. Otherwise no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2010
Both at check-in and check-out the following morning, reception staff were particularly helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek from Liverpool

A good budget choice

Posted Feb 19, 2009
For the price, a very good hotel. The only problem with the room was the lack of bedside lights, which made reading in bed an impossibility. Our only other complaint was the smokiness of the reception area, which made it unpleasant waiting at the reception desk. The smoke also found its way along the corridor to our 'non-smoking' room. The hotel is conveniently located opposite a large supermarket, and it's a 15 minute walk to the station for trains direct into Frankfurt centre and the Messe.