Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very Good experience, hotel staff very nice and very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Best hotel on the Danube in or near Ulm.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent service, special room, amazing restaurant dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Nice location, old hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The main issues were the linen, both of us in our travel group got constant rashes and itches from the bed linen. Everything else was okay. In my mind it's a 3 star not 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice (a bit dated)... but they allowed me to have a late check-out. THe one issue is there is NO air conditioning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

No complaints

Posted May 19, 2016
Rooms were large and clean so I have no complaints. Decor is a little dated. I'd stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but services were bad

Posted May 4, 2016
I acomondared just a day. The hotel has got beatiful location near the river. But i didnt like servisces and stuff quality. Also price is very high it doesnt invlude breakfast
4 out of 5
by Roger from Sawbridgeworth

Good But Room For Imrpvoement in Services

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The main complaint was that there were no tea/coffee facilites in the room and it was not available in the hotel liunge. The bar only opened in the evening and the restaruant, that did serve coffee, was not in the most convenient of locations, although the outlook over the river was excellent. The FREE WiFi was very restrictive although a premium service was available at a cost. I resorted to my own wifi connection via mobile phone which was better. It was only an overnight stop en route from Munich to London so not a problem but I would not recommend for serious business travellor. The hotel is very convenient to tourist parts of Ulm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alex from SD

neu ulm hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Orbitz
built in 80s, on the bank of the Danube. A reasonable hotel but parking, breakfast etc all are paid service
4 out of 5
by Dave from Baldivis, WA

A comfortable stay.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here were very helpful and probably the hotels biggest plus. The hotel itself seemed tired but it's location was within walking distance of the old city. Overall it was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels