Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Good location but no aircon

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated on the other side of the river from Ulm but is easily accessible via a bridge just along the river bank from the hotel, nice setting and in a quiet area. We arrived before the scheduled check-in time and our room wasn't ready but the staff were helpful and gave us a map and directions to see the town. The hotel advertises air conditioning for the better rooms but this turned out to be a large very noisy fan in the corner of the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
OK hotel for a short stay. Built in 80s. Strive to maintain. Still to stay some days. What can I say more just nothing it is a stupid review engine that prevents me to post my actual review
2 out of 5
by Constant traveller from Germany

This is not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Rude and lazy reception. No concierge to bring bag to room. The "restaurant" Edwin's is a lesson to all English guest that if you are not fluent in German you will not be served well or attended well. batteries in TV remote dead. no WiFi codes given at reception although you need them. plus side is the bar was well stocked with whiskey. business users should avoid and try Maritim instead. I wish I had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very Good experience, hotel staff very nice and very good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Best hotel on the Danube in or near Ulm.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excellent service, special room, amazing restaurant dinner and breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abu dhabi

Nice location, old hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The main issues were the linen, both of us in our travel group got constant rashes and itches from the bed linen. Everything else was okay. In my mind it's a 3 star not 4 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice (a bit dated)... but they allowed me to have a late check-out. THe one issue is there is NO air conditioning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

No complaints

Posted May 19, 2016
Rooms were large and clean so I have no complaints. Decor is a little dated. I'd stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but services were bad

Posted May 4, 2016
I acomondared just a day. The hotel has got beatiful location near the river. But i didnt like servisces and stuff quality. Also price is very high it doesnt invlude breakfast