Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel was good overall, only thing to complain was the lack of hot water (mostly luke warm)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel good transport links

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Very good transport links to anywhere in Vienna
Cons: As the room has a minibar a kettle and tea and coffee making facilities would not go amiss
Location: Hotel situated in a very short orientated part of Vienna with easy links to the rest of the city
A nice hotel with very good transport links into Vienna hotel could be improved though by the addition of a cattle making hot drinks and snacks available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Excellent place to stay in Vienna

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The close proximity to Schonbrunn Gardens, the Inner Stadt, a grocery store, bakery, laundry mat, and the train station. It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: There was no air conditioning. We were able to open our Windows and the temperature was great.
Location: It is close to a bus/tram station that could take you anywhere in the city. Also near the train station too. Laundry mat, bakery, and grocery close by
We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. The building is an old building with beautiful architecture but in great condition and very clean. The bed was comfortable, we slept well because it was very quiet in the area. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. It was also very close to a bus/tram stop that could take you to the Inner Stadt. It was close to a decent laundry mat where we were able to get our clothes washed, a grocery store, a wonderful bakery and a train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stow, oh

A/c did not work. Unbearably hot

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Get some a/c, get the garbage smell out of the hallway on the 6th floor. Upgrade the whole 6th floor.
Terrible due to the heat. No air conditioning. Breakfast was good. Big selection. Stay off the 6 th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonably priced hotel, good proximity to public

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Wellness area, bar, proximity to transport links
Cons: The rooms look jaded, need some revamping
Location: Good for public transport links, very close to Ubahn and Westbahnhof stations. Restaurants we liked were going towards the centre
Vienna is quite expensive and this hotel is OK. The room we were in was tired and in need of a revamp but nothing wrong with it. It was clean and the bathroom fine (except for the shower that leaked from the side and flooded the bathroom floor). Would have been nice to have a fridge but storage was fine. The bar was cosy and staff welcoming. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on it. Used the wellness area which is well fitted out with spa pool, sauna and infra red cabin plus a small gym. Very close to u-bahn stop and WestBahnhof station. The walk into the city centre is about 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Large hotel part of a group. Breakfast excellent

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff helpful and reasonable menu. Excellent breakfast. Reasonable cost.
Cons: The hotel opened a new breakfast room on our last day, so it has been improved.
Location: Not a great location with no bars or nice restaurants close. The area is a bit seedy and on a busy road.
The hotel is positioned on a busy ring road with very few facilities in area. It is a fair way out of the centre but there is a tram stop opposite. It was good value, with friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It is quiet, clean and safe. The breakfast is really nice. Just for the breakfast, I would stay in this hotel again.
Cons: The bath room is very nice. However the show door leaks. Every time taking shower, there is a little water leak out. Shower curtain would do better.
Location: It is one stop away from west train station. There is nothing much in walking distance. Take a subway nearby will get you to every place in Vienna.
The hotel is a little far from the city center but convenient to reach every place by tram, bus or subway. The surrounding is pretty safe. Hotel is clean, nice. Staffs are all professional and do their job right. Breakfast is nice with long list of items. Tour company may like to book this hotel. So sometimes it could be busy. Overall, I like this hotel and would like to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to U-Bahn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is located near the U-Bahn station, and it is also close to West Bahnhof. Apples on the wall in the room were really cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Not bad hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: Change the carpet and some furniture inside the rooms
location: 10-15 min. to center (Opera, St. Stephen's Cathedral,The Hofburg, The Belvedere Palace, The Austrian Parliament Building) by subway or tramway Subway and tramway station 1 min from hotel. Rooms : clean, small ,carpet and furniture old no iron in the room you have to go to reception, they have a special room for that. AC in the room barely working but in hotel hallway working good. Bathroom: nice, clean with bathtub and pretty big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very convenient quality hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very nice hotel, easily accessible by car or public transportation. Room was nice and functionnal but minimally furnished (no coffee maker, microwave or tv). Hotel has a great wellness area with whirl pool, sauna and training equipment. Breakfast buffet included was simply amazing!