Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good establishment

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great interior, friendly staff, wonderful breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Room is modern & comfortable. Wifi is excellent. Short walk to Westbahnhof. The only drawback is the shower is a big glass box exposed to the bedroom--so if you're staying with friends, you need to leave the room when the other one showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The Hotel Staff weren't , as friendly as a 4 star hotel should have . I was very disappointed with customer service of front desk .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel was very centrally located and less than a minute walk from the Westbahnhof station. Breakfast is hearty and varied, the hotel is clean and tidy and all in all, it's excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful city helpful people I will never use expedia again and will tell everyone to never use this companythey are terrible not at helpful and the staff no nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent position

Posted Jun 1, 2016
really nice hotel great room, just outside the city centre but fantastic value for money easy access to metro or 20min walk into city centre
5 out of 5
by malcolm from CHESTERFIELD

mr m neale

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel with very helpful staff must complement especially two waiters in the evening of the 28/05/2016 when we had a power cut and i was trapped in the lift they managed to inform my wife and also because i was diabetic and needed to eat one of the waiters managed to pass some chocalat to me and a drink till the fire brigade came to get me out my deepest congratulations to these two waiters they deserve a medal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Leisure

Posted May 7, 2016
It is a okay hotel. Shower is in the bedroom, quite odd and inconvenient. Free wifi only applies for one device, if you have more than one device, either you pay for additional fees or log off first and logon with different device. It did not mention in their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value for money

Posted May 5, 2016
Very close to transport links and easy to find. Check in was smooth, front desk lady spoke good English and answered all my queries as well as helping out with a uk to Europe adapter. Breakfast was of a very high quality and I'd stay at the hotel again because of this. Room was clean and comfortable as well. Two points however discouraged me from what could have been a perfect stay: 1. The shower is bizarrely in the centre of the room so if you're sharing with a friend or family member it can be super awkward. The drainage was super weird and after 5 minutes in the shower it starts to overflow and flood the room and carpets and had to be cleaned up with towels. Absolutely bizarre! 2. the bed needs more pillows - the one pillow provided is very threadbare and uncomfortable. I had to use a towel as a pillow for one night All in all a good stay and I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels