Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Could have skipped Vienna.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was dated, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was well located. The bathroom was small, but functional. Was more happy with the hotel than with the attitude of the people in Vienna. Next time we will skip Vienna and spend more time in Rome and Krakow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great location, nice facilities, fantastic staff very friendly and helpful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Is OK

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: Shower room was disappointing
Location: Good location, only 10 min driving thru the heavy traffic to all important locations
The swimming pool is very small, the hotel is pricey and doesn't offer the best comfort for the money you pay, plus doesn't have they own parking and you need to pay extra 15 Euro for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester UK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great shower, quiet location with easy access to the excellent public transport system.
Cons: The hotel was ideal for us.v
Location: As already mentioned it is close to public transport and you can get to the inner city in 10 minutes to gain access to the main attractions.
Everything at the hotel was fine. The owners were present every day at breakfast to answer any questions and provide information and tips about how to get the most from our visit to Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Very kind and heartfull hosts

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very heartfull and personal concerned hosts, taking care of every need and question, patient and respectful. The rooms are very clean , befs are comfortable, very close to city centre , nice roof top pool , very comfort beds. We stayed at Alla Lenz for six nights and yes, we will come , again. I was very touched -when the people running the pension learned that my daughter is vegan , they went to get her soja drink and vegan cheeses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean and quiet with great air conditioning, the only downside was that I paid extra for breakfast through the website, but the manager informed me this was not included later.
5 out of 5
by Sorin

Excellent !

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, big & clean room, decent breakfast ! 24 h check in, flexible check out. Room for luggage storage. Thank you !
4 out of 5
by Franz

Visit Vienna

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good starting point for visiting Vienna. Underground in walking distance. Room and swiming Pool are small but clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay. Management cheerful, helpful and prompt. The place is neat and clean.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels