Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel staff as excellent .. very personable, and responsive to our needs. I would stay here again without hesitation!
3 out of 5
by KYUNG HWAN

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel. Especially, the receptionist was so kind. However, there was a fan instead of airconditioning system
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Gurnee, IL, USA

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Pension Dormium. It is located within 5 minute walk from the Wiener Stadthalle which was the main reason we chose this location. If you are planning to see any concerts in that hall it is a perfect spot. Room was nice and clean, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. We'll definitely come back next time we are in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly family run B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Close to Westbahnhof but old town still within walking distance (roughly 30 Min), this is the ideal place to stay if you're just a few days in Vienna. It's quite small and on the first floor of an otherwise residential (?) building. The rooms are neat and nicely furnished, WLAN connection was very good. On very hot days you might be missing air conditioning but a ventilator was provided. Breakfast selection is small but good and prepared with care. The owner is exceptionally friendly and chonsiderate and did not mind staying longer for my late check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Sydney, Australia

Hard to get in but really worthwhile

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Friendly welcome, breakfast, fruit in room.
Cons: Not easy to check in (find entrance).
Location: Tram at door, metro 5 minutes away.
We arrived later than expected and found the door locked. A passerby unlocked the door (?) but this just revealed a dark entrance to an old building with a number of letterboxes of the tenants - found a light switch and I held the door ajar while my wife called the hotel on the phone. Turned out the pension is on a higher floor - loved the lift which is old and funky. The owner gave us a really friendly welcome and everything was just perfect. The location is close to the centre and quite convenient to the trams and metro. We really loved our time at Pension Dormium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens Ga

visit Vienna's Vegetarian district

Posted Oct 13, 2011
The hotel was lovely and the owner very gracious. Be sure to call if you are coming in after 17:00 as the desk closes. A phone call got me in immediately. I chose the hotel because of its nearness to vegetarian restaurants. Xu's is a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

...versteckt, aber schön!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wir haben eine Nacht im Hotel verbracht. Zunächst skeptisch über die Lokalität ist diese durch den freundlichen Inhaber und die gemütliche Atmosphäre schnell beiseite gewischt worden. Das Hotel liegt in einem alten Wohnhaus und ist dementsprechend etwas außergewöhnlicher. Wer aber mit Bodenständigkeit und Pragmatik etwas anfangen kann wird hier sicher glücklich werden. Dazu noch der unschlagbar günstige Preis und die Gastfreundschaft!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt gelegen-Konzert in der Stadthalle besucht

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service 1A, super freundlich!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renslig, greit hotell. Utmerket service!

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Helt greit hotel. Litt gammelt preg, men renslig og fint. Utmerket service! Enkel og grei frokost. Etter at innehaveren fikk bestillingen på et hardkokt egg den første morgenen, fikk jeg dette uoppfordret de neste morgenene...