Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Beware of steps for people with stroller and wheel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The hotel is nice and I am really satisfy with our stay except that we have problem with stairs. It is quite difficult for me to go up with stroller. Few steps at the entrance and few more steps if you want to use the baggage storage room. We have the superior double room. The room is quite smaller than we expected and the carpet was a bit dusty but we didn't mind that for the price we paid. The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is included and good selection.
4 out of 5
by John

Very Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well situated within short walking distance of many museums as well as numerous restaurants. Being a small boutique hotel, they offer only breakfast - at an additional charge of €15 - however there are numerous small cafes nearby that offer lower cost simple breakfasts. Like many small hotels in Europe, not all rooms are air conditioned so you will need to ask at check-in. Otherwise there is a fan in the room. Room was typical size, comfortable and well maintained. Free WiFi is offered throughout the hotel as well as free non-alcoholic beverages during the day (after breakfast).
4 out of 5
by marty

You won't be disappointed!

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is location near the attractions. Parking was a bit of difficulty as it was offsite and slightly confusing getting into and finding your way back to the hotel. The people and service were great. Our twin bed room was tiny but the beds were comfortable and had great restroom facilities.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great hotel!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a lovely hotel. Enjoyed the artwork. The room was great and the staff friendly. It was located in a really good place with shops etc very close by. Would definitely recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is NOT worth the money. The photos are deceptive. The lobby has been updated, but the rooms are small, dirty, shabby and very noisy. The locks on the doors are ancient and not secure. The "24 hour café" is actually closed for several hours in the middle of the day. It was a total rip off. Whoever gave this hotel its star rating must be a family member of the owner. It is a dive in disguise. I'm really sad I wasted my money. The positives: the Museumsquartier is literally across the street, and the neighbourhood in general is nice to walk around, and transit is very close. There are nice cafés and restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Quirky hotel at great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Little bag with toiletries in case you forgot your toothpaste or shaving cream.
Cons: Luggage locker security.
Location: Central location with tons of shopping, museums and transit
We have only spent a night in this hotel, but the staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Good transport options, restaurants, and just a 5 mins walk away from Mariahilferstrasse shopping district. Luggage locker room is available in case you arrive before check-in time, but would not leave any valuables there since it's completely self-service and no one will check if you take the same suitcase you arrived with.
3 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a cute boutique hotel. Coffee and tea were availalble all the time, except at breakfast time, then you had to pay. That is normally when people drink tea and coffee. However, most disappointing was the fact that we did not have air conditioning. If we had vacationed in Spring or Fall that would not have been a problem, but during the hot summer, they should have air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location & staff, but avoid if possible

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel hasn't got a restaurant & room-service. Vienna has been getting high temperatures in days during summers for quite a while & still the hotel doesn't have air-conditioning in all rooms (we were given a standing fan after we complained about the lack of A/C in our room). This was not made clear while I made the bookings & we got to know it only when we reached the hotel. I've rated it 2/5 only because the staff was very helpful and the hotel is located in a good neighborhood with easy access to pretty much everywhere, otherwise my rating would've been 0/5 for this hotel. The only way we were able to sleep at nights was by keeping our window open (to let the cool breeze in) & the standing fan that the hotel provided - otherwise it would've been a nightmare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but hot

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and the lobby was air-conditioned, but the rooms were not. I got there during a heat wave and slept miserably the first few nights. You can't open the windows and close or even partially close the curtains. No fans either, the room was an oven. I got there way early and the desk clerk did let me store my bag. When I came back an hour before check in, she made a huge show about getting a room for me and in general was quite rude. Apparently I made a mistake with the reservation as well and they thought I was checking out a day earlier than I intended. Again, this same clerk made a big show about my mistake and for a minute I thought they were going to kick me out, all she needed to do was say they were going to charge me for another day, not berate me for the mistake. The breakfast buffet was very good, but at 15Euro it's easy enough to find a better alternative at half of the cost.