Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Our vacation in Vienna

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location! Clean room and very friendly staff! Personal thank you to: David, Karaman and Paul!!!
Cons: nothing
Location: Subway, tram and all street many, many shops and resonance, but need to remember all will be close at 19:30 pm on weekdays!
Experience from Intercity Hotel excellent. Location is prefect many resonance and shopping places around. Very close to transport (subway and tram). Staff is very friendly and always ready to help you out. I would like to say thank you for few guys :David, Karaman and Paul all of them the BEST! All this gentlemen's working on front desk and very good spiking on English, and very patients to your questions. My recommendation asking this guys if you need something. Room in hotel small, but very clean and beds very comfortable. Hotel will be offer to you breakfast, but breakfast cost 17 euro per person, hotel provided for each guest transportation pass for free as well. This hotel for this price and location is excellent deal. And remember you came to Vienna just enjoy atmosphere and see all landmarks, but not staying in hotel all day. One more, make your researched what are you planning to see in Vienna and budgeting, because tickets in museums pricy. We are very liked our trip to Vienna. So if you are ready: Have a nice tripe to Vienna and enjoy atmosphere when was living Mozart and Straus.
5 out of 5
by v

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Good hotel in good place

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very got. Breakfast cost seems high and we did not take it (in the area you can find a lot of café for less)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from convenient & easy access to the city center - Staatsoper or Steohanplatz

Great location, 3-star quality, overpriced

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
not bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 14, 2017
The cheapest quality pillows I've ever encountered in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jairo

Not satisfied

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel claims to be 4 stars seemed more like a 2.5 stars. The bed was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by Chae

Good hotel but rude front desk guy

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Positives - Clean, Good location ( Very near the train station ). Negatives - very slow internet and rude front desk guy I checked in on Sunday through Hotels.com for two nights, checking out on Wednesday. However, we decided to to stay another day so I extended another day online. When you check in, they give you a free train pass for the days you are at the hotel. Since I extended another day, I needed another day added onto my free train pass. I checked out on Wednesday morning around 7am and a tall, white guy with facial hair checked me out. I asked for another pass and he made a such a big deal and told me he couldn't give me a pass and I needed to find my old pass so he could extend it. I don't get it. I stayed for 3 days, was barely at the hotel. Why did he make a such a big deal? I was running late and needed to catch another train. Luckily for me, I went through all of my paperwork and was able to find it. I just think he was very rude. Just hard to imagine why he wouldn't give me another pass. Its so simple and easy.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great hotel in Vienna

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
As usual, the InterCity Hotel was excellent. Good location, clean and comfortable room, easy check-in.