Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands. UK

Good base for exploring the surrounding attraction

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Ease of access, helpfull staff cleanliness of room and passageways.
Cons: Tea making facilites in rooms.
Location: Plenty of cafe/restaurants. Gyms, clothing shops, lifestyle shops. Tram and Underground access.
Well situated for those wanting a base from which to experience the tourist parts of Vienna; the cathedrals, the museums, the gallaries, the architecture etc.. and for those wishing to get off the tourist route and enjoy the grafittied walls, hoarding and cobble stone alleyways. The local bars were friendly and helpful . The local Tapas bar owner was particularly helpful where dietary needs are concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: There is no iron in the room, must give 10 euro to borrow the one at the reception and then they give it back when you bring back the iron.
Location: The hotel is well located easy access to metro and tram, to the museum quarter, the prater and other great locations.
The room was very big. We had 3 twin beds in 2 seperate areas. The bathroom was very clean and during the entire stay the room was cleaned every morning when we went out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the location and price
Cons: needs maintenance
Location: a lot of places to eat and malls closeby. Metro station is also close to reach any place in Vienna
good experience in general with respectful and helpful personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Hotel facilities

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The hotel is located near subway and tram station. The check in was difficult because somebody was already in the room they gave us, it took them a while to sort it out but they did eventually. My biggest complaint was that the shower curtain is very short so water goes everywhere I asked twice at the reception that this could be solved easily by putting a second curtain. But they didn't care I was about to do it myself but I don't think it was my problem. Carpets in the aisles need updating and the breakfast buffet not that great. Rooms are spacious but beds very noisy and old. If you get a back room very quiet and nice so you can sleep with the windows open in the hot summer nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the underground.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The hotel is close to the underground, the beds are comfortable, the room itself has a nice air conditioning and the bathroom is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel located near tram and metro. Very clean and friendly staff. Only criticism was the poor wifi connection other than that would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good transport, alright.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. Cleaners where very good at cleaning up the room, towels changed daily. Close to tram and metro networks however not many restaurants in local area. Hotel was a little dated but didn't really matter, everything worked. Wasnt keen on the two duvet idea but thats what you get in europe. Check in man was kind of help full but he had to rush off to the toilet before we could ask any questions. Would stay again but wasn't amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is noisy if you are at the wrong floor

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The original room given was too noisy because we could hear people talking as if they were in our room. When they showered, the water pipe created very loud noise too. It was not sound proof at all. After I have requested to change room, then I was given the top floor which was very quiet and was good. The room has no kettle and cups to make coffee or tea. After requested for a kettle, it turned out dirty and the hotel water cannot be used. The hotel is a little bit inconvenient even though the tram station is nearby. Not many restaurants around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Orvar D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JeongHoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels