Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Near centre ..near shopping..near bars.. near restaurants. Has a parking garage!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice statement Merry Christmas Team Savoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
An incredible hotel in a lovely central location. I stayed with my wife and daughter for a short trip to Vienna. We were very warmly welcomed, and given advice on what to see straightaway. The rooms are tidy and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and approachable - they helped my daughter to get an early morning taxi and even a breakfast before that. We felt like we were well treated at the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone coming to Vienna.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Hotel Savoy, Hotel Management
Dear Slawomir, thank you kindly for your review. It was a pleasure for us to welcoming you in our hotel, and we are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards from Vienna Susanne Schoisengeier & the Hotel Savoy-Team
5 out of 5
by Dani

Great!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is old school charming, it's pretty and floral and elegant. The man who checked us in on reception was friendly and knowledgeable. It's incredibly close to the museum quarter. The breakfast room was a compact and although they can't help the size of their rooms and did spread out into another room I found myself being bumped by people in an overcroded breakfast rush. Very minor complaint though, everything else was amazing!
4 out of 5
by Corinna

Definitely recommend!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly walkable to Museums Quartier and beyond, with very nice staff and great breakfast, Hotel Savoy's only drawbacks were the stairs before entering and the super tiny elevator which does not fit three people with luggage.
5 out of 5
by Florence

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice location. Air conditioning is great when needed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Susanne Schoisengeier hat sich bedankt Vielen Dank, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen durften. Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I suggest

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Clean hotel, good location. Not prefect but respon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Susanne Schoisengeier, Hotel Management
Susanne Schoisengeier hat sich bedankt Vielen Dank, dass wir Sie in unserem Haus begrüßen durften. Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig.
4 out of 5
by Lilibeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and priced right

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel took a little while to grow on me, but for the price this is about as good as it gets. The owners have done everything they can with the place, and the staff is great. At this price point, it doesn't get any better in Vienna, especially in a location near the city center. Yes, the lobby is a bit dated, the rooms have only one outlet to charge things, and the breakfast is OK. But if you're looking for a decent priced room near downtown with a friendly staff look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location to see Vienna on a short break.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The location of The Savoy makes it very easy to walk to all the main attractions. As it's set in a quiet street, no late night noise from traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel on great location.